My Steemit Life, Ep. III: Money from Steem and Meeting the Cryptomancer in Tokyo

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Finally, my wife can believe me. Some of that "money" I have been telling her I have been making on Steemit is now here in my hand, in the form of Japanese Yen. I withdrew from a Bitcoin ATM in Tokyo. Note to self: Bitcoin ATM service fees are ridiculous. Join an exchange. (I had avoided this for privacy reasons).

After this I met up with a fellow Steemian whom I had never met in person before! @cryptomancer works in Tokyo, and agreed to meet up and have lunch. He showed me a really good sushi spot, and we talked about everything from Steem, to crypto-portfolios, to family, to life in Japan. I was super pumped to make a new friend, thanks to the website.

As far as my Steemit life, I am still trying to figure out how to break through to the next level as far as earnings are concerned. I guess that involves bringing more users to the platform. When I started out, payouts were more volatile, but sometimes there would be rather sizeable ones. Now I am making about 30 dollars a post which is great, but am also really working harder and harder at my craft, so I want to see that change reflected in the reward. We shall see.

I made a video during my one day stay in Tokyo. I hope you will watch it and if you like it, consider giving it an upvote. I think it is one of my best.

As far as other side jobs, I heard back from a school that teaches adults, so I am looking forward to following through on that, to see where it leads.

Well. That's it for now, Steemians! See you soon!

~KafkA


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist residing in Niigata, Japan.

Sort:  

This is a great article. Happy to share this on Twitter to my followers to read. Following and looking forward to reading more of your posts. Cheers. Stephen

$30 per post? fantastic! keep up the awesome work!
and keep spreading the word! :)
and thx for sharing your experiences

It was great meeting up and getting to know you a bit over lunch! And I bet your wife was quite excited to see that envelope you brought home. Glad that Steemit is starting to result in tangible benefits for you and hope you are successful in taking things to the next level! I'd say just keep on keeping on, and let that network effect snowball.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32