You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you powering up? Liquid versus illiquid funds on Steem

in #steemit6 years ago

If you watched social network, you will know Mark Zuckerberg had the option to cash out for a million, but he powered up, held on to the equity and became a billionaire.

We are only two years into this project. Most projects are not accessible to retail until the institutions have got in and then IPO. You have the opportunity to be part of a project at the ground floor, I wonder how many people realise this?

I think people selling steem/SBD to "live off" will feel like that guy who paid 10,000 BTC for pizza... Lots of regret.

I can't predict the future, maybe they are right... But I doubt it

@kabir88

Sort:  

I haven't watched it but heard that it is good so maybe i will ☺

Id say loads of people have no idea how big Steem and other cryptos have the potential to become - alot on here just see this as a quick cash grab (completely the wrong attitude to have in my opinion!).

Haha good analogy with comparing it to the pizza guy - he must wake up every morning with that 'what if' feeling!

Haha, I might right a blog called "Don't be that bitcoin pizza guy" 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53