Change of voting method by me

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So I went on a little flagging spree and then read a post by @fredkese

https://busy.org/@fredkese/steemit-nearing-1m-accounts-but-just-6-active-users#@kabir88/re-fredkese-re-kabir88-re-fredkese-steemit-nearing-1m-accounts-but-just-6-active-users-20180514t103153589z

I guess if people are posting anything at all, they are doing more for steem than the other 94% of inactive users.

So even though they may be low quality, I will give them a small upvote to encourage them to keep posting and hopefully they see that they can make even more if they post something, unique, interesting or helpful. For plankton and new users, this can be the difference between them sticking around or quitting the platform.

Plagiarism will still get flagged though, I haven't become that soft!

IMG_20180508_173257.jpg

A random pictures from my last flight

@kabir88

Sort:  

Haha Haejin came to flag this post.

What a total loser, I guess that's what greed does to someone.

I am also taking some time before voting on my own posts, so if you vote early you get some curation rewards.

Steemit has the technology, can we build the community?

I do think a little bit of encouragement goes a long way, especially when retention rate seems horrible.

However, I think people do need to remember that it is an uphill battle, just like in real life. There is no EASY money here, unless you pull some shady crap like the plagiarizer that got exposed by @themarkymark.

Definitely get involved in the community, though. You can't have business if you don't network.

Yea, there are always those looking for shortcuts and not willing to invest time.

As long as there is positive momentum, we will be okay.

When ever the price if crypto goes up, a whole new wave of users wash up on our shores. It's upto us to keep them here and make this fun and rewarding

As they say, half a loaf is better than none. Thanks for the mention and being a bit flexible. Thank you.

The initiative you are making here is such amazing. I would love to give you a small advice ( I'm sure that you are aware of) to keep your voting power good try to leave it to rest for now (maybe 3days) then you can upvote/downvote with max of 20% a day. This way you will conserve your power!

It's okay, I am about to take a 14hr flight, so vote power will recover. Then won't have much time for steemit for a few days, so it will work out naturally :)

I think steem price will be up soon too, so that will help with vote value.

I am buying the dips, if you're using steem, you should think about doing the same, it could be a great investment

I have no idea about this! I will look for it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48