You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Home Page Redesign Part VII - Visual Styling Grid View

in #steemit7 years ago

Looks pretty amazing, man. I like the images; they actually work.

I got horizontal lines right now in my feed and blog. I don't like top to bottom. I'm a landscape guy. It would be great if the sorting filled all horizontal width available with more columns.

I'd love to have about 5 wide on a big screen. Lemme see the BIG picture!

Good luck on it getting picked up.

Sort:  

Hah... with the lack of steemit response im building it on my own with a small dev team so no luck needed. I will start the first wave of development on this UI in 2 weeks once im not sick anymore from the flu so stay tuned. As for the width concern, agreed, thats a great way to view content, similar to a set-top-box on a tv looking at content for tv/video

Hey man, these kids running this business have to be shitting their pants right now. Can you imagine the pressure? The responsibilities are piling up and the money is adding zeroes. SMTs could be insane money/disruption.

I'll be watching your work man. Keep it coming. I've got some ideas on teaching, learning, and classes that I'm going to be attending to. You can find me in the dogs department. :-)

Peace~

true. i dont know if SMT's are the right avenue without securing a solid user base first and onboarding properly but what do i know lol

I hear you. SMTs are off platform though. I'd bet they're focused on a few big media entities on the tokenization and monetization workflow.

They should jump all over your project. It looks good, doesn't seem too crazy from what's already here. Should be rather easy to skin and add a few display and collation wrinkles.

And I don't know much. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36