You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Those of You in the Steemit Elite: Why Don't You Just Post Blank Posts?

in #steemit6 years ago

I disagree with your first bullet - the meaningful, actually meaningful votes come from people that actually read the contents of posts and interact with the community, regardless of their Steemit status. If rewards are your be-all, end-all, then it may be true that the whales are the only ones that matter. But I don't see this platform in that way, and I know many share this outlook. Great post however, I agree with your sentiment entirely. Would be funny to see a whale take up your offer, see how long they can post blank posts until they get blacklisted

Sort:  

Meaningful on a personal level, of course. I agree. But I meant meaningful as in dictating who's who on this platform.

Oh sure, sure! It's true. Meaningful as in 'what do newcomers see when they click the trending page for the first time?'. I get you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45