So we have notifications without a way of turning them off!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

I mean seriously?????

I like the notifications for the replies but the ones for the feed, I hate them as much as I did on facebook.

Please fix it!

ASAP. Or I won't have Steemit open all the time.

What about mentions?

Are we getting any notification if mentioned?? For me that is the minimum functionality they should have put a long time ago.

Maybe it is just me but I am disappointed

jyezie

Sort:  

The eSteem app has notifications for votes, mentions, replies and resteems. You can turn them on and off. It has no feed notifications.

links? Have you "play" with it?

It is in the stores for apple and google. You can find it there when you search for esteem.

I used it a lot. It also comes with new follow notifications. Very handy.

The feed notification is totally unnecessary for the way I use Steemit. I would much prefer to be able to switch it off.

I so agree. It is the kind of bad "good idea".

There appears to be some terrible lag on them too. I clear mine and it still says I have 1 notification?!

I have a feeling this is going to really annoys me right now 😒😒

You have the unlimited notification update haha

I'd prefer an unlimited Steem price instead ;)

I think its a good update. Just please try not to over do the site. I think its great the way it is.

My patience right now is very very low... I mean end of the week and stuff. I like the idea but it is sad and annoying and frustrating that they don't deliver the full package!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16