You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips on Post Timing and Promotion From my Experiments Yesterday, Dolphinschool!

in #steemit8 years ago

Timing is important. I keep track of the amount of new contents and sometimes it is very slow.

Sort:  

That's a good point, jyezie, when it's slow might be a good time to post, less competition for votes and you'll stay at the top of the new category longer, since it shifts you down as new content comes in. When is the lowest point typically?

From what I can remember before lunch break was slow and so was during late night. But I recall a website where you had where you could where Steemians are spread on the world. So depending on the user base and timezone all over the place, and the type of content I guess, you can have small competition and enough curators. Although I don't understand what you mean with the :

At 27 minutes, curation starts to payout, votes before that earn nothing.

Can you point me where you find that?

If you read the official FAQ, you see that until a post is 27 minutes old, votes for curation earn no rewards. This is to prevent someone from instantly upvoting their own content with multipleaccounts and double dipping.

I couldn't find anything :-(

That FAQ is actually just a couple of weeks back, at most and I've read that same information elsewhere. It's hard to know what to believe on this platform, since there's not much "official" documentation outside of the whitepaper, and most of that is based on principles, not specifics, so it changes from time to time.

Thanks a lot. But i think that 's old. You can see it with old post and the way the payouts are shared. But I haven't seen a recent post reward shared like that. Or maybe I really just don't know anything about Steemit. Thanks a lot for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35