The difference between @mindhunter & @jerrybanfield

in #steemit7 years ago

mind.jpg

If you are regularly on Steemit, I think you did not miss the post of Jerry about the #1 Author on Steemit, Mindhunter. I think all of you have your own opinion about each of these two Steemians.

I respect both of them for their work for Steemit community but I would love to share with you my subjective opinion about the difference between them.

@mindhunter has built his Steemit account by working so hard, and spending a lot of time on the platform. He almost has 30,000 posts, which is insane, while @jerrybanfield came on the platform with his followers from Facebook, YouTube etc, which is not a bad thing but made his work easier from the point of view of attracting attention through many views on his posts.


You all know after views comes upvotes and then trading and then more upvotes.

I know everyone is having his own opinion and maybe having a 'favourite' between them but just having an opinion is not enough. You have to say it.

From my point of view, which may not interest anyone is that the post of Jerry was a kind of childish one, trying to attract people to his side, which is not bad but has consequences.

Consequences like people disagreeing him.


Now let me know what are you thinking and what are you appreciating.

Do you appreciate the sincerity and the character of a person who is part of the community or appreciate the work of a person for that community?

For me it's hard to trust someone here, it's hard to judge just after seeing some posts, it's hard to characterize a person.


We never know what's happening behind the scene.

We never know.


sorry for my editing skills using paint.

Thanks for reading, @jwolf.

Sort:  

i already told to him yesterday that imho he made this post just for launching shit on better users in ranking.
It's easy to have tons of followers and views if you come from facebook and youtube.

True man!

I don't really like to compare. These are 2 different individuals with 2 different purpose, let's respect both of them.

I respect both!

followed you...if you like technology....follow back to me!!!

Yeah Jerry just contributing to steemit by adding value and Mindhunter just wants to earn.

Mindhunter added a lot of value to Steemit with his videos & spending a lot of time on the platform.

Nope buddy, 30,000 posts include his comments, he commented like "Me too" and upvoted that from another accounts and that earned him more than 50 dollars, there are alot other of his comments that earned more than 80 dollars for a single comment. That looks really selfish to me. I saw his profile, even I had good posts compared to him. He may have came by direct investing instead of just working hard. I can see @jerrybanfield expanding Steemit on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter adding value to it. I came by watching his video on facebook a month ago. Is that valuable to Steemit or what mindhunter is doing just by upvoting his comments?
You can also read @jerrybanfield post and see how he is upvoting himself.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/meet-steem-s-1-author

Yes, I read that & I got your point of view. Maybe you're a little bit subjective because Jerry introduced you on Steemit which is normal.

Nope, I saw their works too apart from my feelings.

I prefer mindhunter, but I guess is a matter of taste

Same here, I was watching Jerry on youtube and after seeing him on Steemit I changed my opinion about him...

His youtube videos are awessome

Yes, I like his editing skills.

@jwolf got you a $1.73 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@jwolf got you a $1.73 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

I read jerry's post and even resteemed it but i didnt get the notion we were supposed to choose sides. Mindhunter, tanim, papa-pepper and jerry are doing great things for steemit even though they have different approach.

I never mentioned we have to choose sides but what's the difference between them :D

I have not heard of mindhunter before your post today, and I have not read the post you refer to, but I came into steemit because of Jerry two months ago. I was following him to learn how to create online courses and got sidetracked over here when he went nuts about the place.

I am so grateful for the chance to be on steemit and thank Jerry for getting me here.

We are all different with different goals, dreams, motivation, and methods. As I said, I do not know about the other guy you mention, but Jerry is very encouraging to me in his posts and in his replies to my comments.

I leave 50+ comments a day here. I get about 10% of those comments replied to at all. Jerry often replies and upvotes my comments at times. For this I am also grateful.

It's a hard struggle to be a minnow here and I will take any help I can get. Since I already trusted Jerry from other platforms - this helps me.

I do have to laugh at his funny/sad/crazy faces though. I am snipping them because one day I am going to make a post about his diverse expressions. I hope it will be a blockbuster and make me rich :)

Well, I am glad to see Jerry really helps someone! I am waiting to see your posts!

lol - you might be waiting for a long time. I've been working on one post for about 6 days now. Maybe tomorrow. I'm mostly commenting and replying now. No one really looks at my posts much so they are not worth it for the moment.

Jerry helps me on steemit, but did I ever get the course done that he was teaching me how to do for 6 weeks before I got here? No! Both of us got distracted by something :)

I will definately support you!

Thank you! I am thrilled to announce the darn thing is finally done. It has maybe 20 media and 20 links. Why oh why? I have no idea. Anyway, I would love to know what you think. I'm thinking I should have turned into 10 posts lol. It just took over and kept me prisoner!

Now I'm going to focus on 1-2 posts a day of a reasonable length and try to get into a groove.

How is your new-found wealth coming along? Do you feel like you have a good plan now and is it the same as you thought it would be?

Well, yes it is better to post daily and being consistent. Well, it is not so cool as I expected because I have to control myself on upvotes because the voting power expire so much, but I will reward all my friends in time!

Really! I thought the slider was going to help that problem.

Yes, it does but I feel I wanna give more than 1% 😂

I was following Jerry Banefield until I saw the post he made about mindhunter.
Jerry lost a LOT of credibility with me due to that post.
I quit following him and seriously considered muting..

I didn't muted him, I want to see how the things are evolving. Thanks for your opinion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64