How to boost your Steemit post in trending

in #steemit7 years ago

steemit-growing-again.png

After 2 months, being active daily on Steemit, I have seen a lot of strategies about how to attract more views (upvotes) to your post. And a solution is not sharing your article on Facebook.

How can you make your article more attractive?


Choose the best title you can. Think about making a clickbait but don't do it. You can easier make an attractive title and also a real one with a connection to your entire post. It really works. I don't think that using a short title or a long title make a difference, but using an attractive one has real results.

Let's take a look at this title, which is not clickbait because it really have a connection with the post. It was posted 8 hours ago and has 64 views at the moment.

ftt.png


And now take a look at this title, a simple one, posted 13 hours ago, gained only 15 views.

sff.png


You can say that is because of the tags I used, but trust me it's not that. I have seen even posts with similar tags and with different results because of the title. You can say that it's because the photo I have used first, but it's not that. People are reading the title, if it is interesting, they will click to read the entire article & if they like something, you will get an upvote.


A good combination between your title, 'thumbnail', tags and content can boost your post in hot and why not in trending.

p.s I thought a lot at the title of the post but I don't think it's the best one.

Sort:  

Seems to me that just add a nice looking woman to your first picture gives some results too ;)

I agree with you totally; however, I have some posts with funny tittles and are going viral. Well, once the tittle draws the reader attention, the rest is easy! Thanks for your thoughtful post.

Yes, you are right! It's my pleasure, I thank you for your comment!

Simple, good info. 👍🏻👍🏻

thanks :D

@jwolf got you a $1.71 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@jwolf got you a $1.71 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Great way of thinking bro. I liked the examples.

You're definitely on the right track with that advice. It's all about views and exposure. At the end of the day, it's about people actually seeing the content.

My question is, how was that $10,000 post you made, not clickbait? :D Did you really make $10k?

Talk soon!

Well, wasn't clickbait because my brother made me a prank and I really thought for that moment :p

Hahaha just because you thought it was real, doesn't make it less eye-catching to the viewers :D

Nice attempt to justify it though :D Talk soon!

You know...It makes sense) Its easy to do and it works!

I thought this was common sense.

great insight bro, thanks for sharing this. i will like to confirm with you if its good to share your post on facebook? thanks

you will get views, but not upvotes :D

excellent post.

thank you for your comment!

There is no such thing as the right formula to... There are so much variables in this game, But we always have some tips that can help if well combined, and this one is very useful ;) i always try to use this, i still have to do more research on tags for example.... Thanks for share and keep the good work mate ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54