How to be upvoted on Steemit | 'Quality' Posts

in #steemit6 years ago

It's been a tough period in cryptocurrency market and myself I stopped trading. I stopped promoting ponzi schemes or any other affiliate systems.

I had the time to be more observant of what happens on Steemit, or Partiko, or any other Steem interface. I had the time to analyze closely who is still active on the platform.

Active - The person who didn't delegate to a bid bot and who is still posting or curating manually.

Dissapointed to see, very few active people left but multiple bid bots and curation trails. Glad to see & discover new people, with a lot of hopes. Those are still doing everything manually.

Do not have big expectations because you may be disappointed.


It's not about your content, it's all about the connections you create here. Easy like that. After bid bots era people forgot about what's qualitative or not and everyone is doing what is the most profitable for them.

Which is normal somehow, because they invested in steem and do everything they can to maximise their profits, but for you, yes you, who just joined it's not that encouraging.

social-1206612_1280.png
source

Nevertheless, you should try your luck, don't give up. Keep building connections, be nice, be kind, support others and hopefully you will be supported back.

Focus on something and keep building your account. Use one, two bid bots to a very good post. This may boost your post and get some attention from others.

The key to success is to engage with a lot of people.

ᵒʳ ᵇᵘʸ ⁵⁰⁰⁰⁰ ˢᵗᵉᵉᵐ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵖᵉᵒᵖˡᵉ ʷⁱˡˡ ᶜᵒᵐᵉ ᵗᵒ ʸᵒᵘ

st.png

Good luck, @jwolf.
Contact me on Facebook.
Download Partiko & Take the blockchain in your pocket.
Sort:  

You have made it funny at the end. Having 50000 steem power will attract users towards you but it would be possible as long as you upvote them or reward them but when you will not give back or upvote them they will ignore you no matter how much stake you are holding.
What i want to say is that you should have engagement with others instead of searching for people who have big stake.

True! Thanks for engaging!

I'm doing my best, I'm horrifyingly slow at it though.

I've decided to start buying in more. I have noticed on my other account that once you hit dolphin, people are WAY more likely to interact, vote and stuff. With the prices the way they are, that what I am doing.

I will continue to put my best content out, but I am trying everything I can to climb the latter while its as easy as it may ever be right now.

That's good, steem has also a good price! Good luck!

Here are a few places you might not know about to find good posts easily:

  • The daily @trufflepig report shows 25 posts that are "good"" per their algorithm but do not have good rewards on them.
  • The daily freewrite prompt post by @mariannewest has excellent authors posting great writing. @freewritehouse has compilation posts with the best of the best.
  • @socalsteemit promotes good California posts in several of their weekly posts.
  • @qurator has daily posts spotlighting authors and themes. There are a lot of good posts there and few have good rewards.

I'm with you on the delegation issue. A lot of people who used to give me nice upvotes and engage are down to 500 sp with the rest delegated. The new paradigm is challenging to say the least. I stopped messing with the bidbots and got onto some trails instead. Only one of those I vote on and I am not sure about that. Who knows for the future. I try to keep up with the times as best I can.

Thanks for your suggestions!

No... I not go and leave .... Steemit help me a lot this last 3 years... so I try every day post something and I try be active when all coins are very low .
And I hope there cool day here lot snow and good winter day but no sun.

Steemit helped me too & that's why I am still here! Good luck!

Thank you!! And let's not give up and lets try make more cool posts if we can.
Good things not come fast .. same thing is steemit... it needs time to go big.

I would complete that list with:

  • be creative
  • be resilient
  • be patient

True! Thanks for adding it!

Good to see you back @jwolf! I vote manually using Partiko and on Steemit.com.

I also joined some curation trails I was invited to so I could continue to support good content when busy with classes.

I can only publish a few posts per week, but drop in often to comment.

You are absolutely right about making human connections, I just wish more of them would show up on my blog! :)

Again, glad to see you're still at it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to see you too! Thanks for engaging!

Bid bots are there to maximize profit but not all the time. But good connections over here always support if content is good. Our community is growing day by day and it's good sign for us.

Bid bots are profitable only for those who delegate. Let's hope for the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64