Can you send a secret memo on Steemit? Yes you can

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

D.png

I think all of you know that when you send Steem or Steem Dollars on Steemit to others you have the option to add a memo.

When you write a memo all can see it not only sender and receiver of it. But what if I tell you the memo you're writing can be secret, can be seen only by you and the receiver of it?

Yes that is possible, and it is very easy to be transformed into a secret one. I have seen this information at Twinner and I think this is a stunning discovery.

All you have to do is to add a '#' and a space before the memo.

(# memo)

The memo will be seen only by sender and receiver.

Let me show you, I did a test with a friend. This is how it's showing to me and to him.

mine.png

And this is what it's showing to you. You can check my wallet history if you think it's edited!

another profile.png


Let me know if you knew about it and please tell me your opinion!

jwolf.png

Sort:  

Very useful, I did not know that. Besides that, do you know other secrets? :)

Woww i didn't know it... thanks for sharing this secret)

Great! I didn't​ know that this is possible.
Thanks for sharing :)

My pleasure!

wow damn didn't know about this! thanks!

Going to try this immediately. Wonder if anyone can reveal the memo?

Cool discovery, good to know. What do you think would be the value of a secret memo?

well we can feel more comfortable in writing those memos

Thanks for the secret. At least I can choose to remain private or public on Steemit with my memos. We need more of you here on this platform. There is nothing better than leaning something new each day!

thank you!

great information!Thanks for searching. And congratulations for you

thank you! Good luck!

Oh! Thank you! That's great information! I don't think I have many secrets to hide but sometimes it just feels better to know not everyone can read something.

yes, that's right :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56