You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop complaining about Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

OK, maybe I have mistakenly lumped everyone flagging Haejin together under the bernie flag. I just can't wrap my head around why people continue to hate on Haejin, however. His content is the reason many people even bother to use Steemit.

My bottom line is that Haejin can do whatever he wants with his money because he's actually generating useful content- whether or not people agree with his analysis, I've actually learned a great deal from him. I was following him months ago, and I became more involved in Steemit because of his work (I would start to read more and follow others). I don't think he's hurting the platform, because he is generating actual content and has many followers. The whales I have a problem with are simply putting together bots that automatically downvote people- regardless of the care and effort these people put into the content they created.

So, I guess my stance comes down to those creating actual content (which is great), compared to those just spreading downvotes, hate, bots, and terrible memes (not good). Perhaps I'm biased, perhaps I'm confused, but I'm open-minded enough to admit my faults. I will also admit I'm not an expert on Steemit's platform, I'm just a simple user who has found the Steemit platform to be frustrating at times.

I can understand why I may come across as inconsistent in my views. Hopefully this clarifies where I stand. Peace!

Sort:  

I appreciate your response, it does help in understanding where you are coming from.

"I don't think he's hurting the platform, because he is generating actual content and has many followers."

Truly if he gets these users to invest in Steem and power up then he is contributing. But it is also a numbers game. There is only 49000 Steem generated daily and Haejln is working the system to get >3% of that. If 33 other whales produced 'good' content and did the same then the rewards for everyone would go down, down, down until everyone was getting nothing.

Haejln could be less greedy and still get rich by just posting all his TA into 3 or 4 posts everyday. $300 of each post comes from his self vote and ONE whale vote that he probably bought.

Haejln could be happily doing his thing, earning $100,000/year on Steemit posting 3 times a day at $300/Post.

But he refuses to work with the Steemit community. But he REFUSES. He is only satisfied with earning $1 MILLION/year even if it means destroying Steemit and allowing his Followers to get ruined in the process.

What is that? It is greed and avarice.

Any normal person would have said "ok, I will listen to the community. I will accept $500 or $1000 each day. No need for me to be greedy."

Now, let me be clear, if all of Haejln's rewards were coming from 10,000 honest users and not 95% from one dirty whale, then no one would be upset. That would be amazing and honest community support.

However, 95% of Haejln's rewards are coming from ONE whale. One whale that was bought. It is the same as 100% self voting. 100% self voting is not permitted and will get you flagged.

To me, this is pure greed on Haejln's part. He can stop the flagging anytime he wants. Instead he lets his Followers get hurt and still he cries that he will "go private" so that the followers feel sorry for him.

He can stop the flags anytime. He can post 3-4 times a day, earn $300+ per post. Be rich and happy. But that is not enough. He wants MORE.

I dont know what more to say.

Fair enough. I will say that his posts are simply about making money ("massive profits"), so I have a hard time saying that he should limit his postings. I happen to read them all. He's covering several coins each day. Wouldn't it make more sense for others to copy his model, have over 25k followers, and post several times a day? So, I guess I respectfully disagree with your point. I also don't know what more to say, but I definitely appreciate your comments. Best of luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46