You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sponsorship model for advertising on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So...although I am not a huge fan of the advertising gig...the proposal you have laid out here is interesting...the ads would more or less be billboards, rather than obnoxious and would only occupy a small percentage of each post/page...that is something I think I could live with...now, my next question...what's stopping any of us from doing this right now?

Let's just say I am in the publishing business and I have several companies I know of that would be interested in advertising on my blog posts...couldn't I simply write a contract with them, embed a small ad on an image, and use it within my post...? I mean realistically, what's stopping any of us from getting a little more bang for our buck. It's basically what many are doing with photography...free advertising for the things they find interesting in life...they're just not getting the contract signed before providing the advertising. Anyway, just a couple of random thoughts on the subject...I do like your idea though, keep it small and refrain from converting this platform into an online marketing mess like FB.

Sort:  

There's nothing stopping it but why not integrate it into the platform and reduce the amount of work needed to do it on both sides?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59511.68
ETH 2613.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39