You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I quit, I think

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Don't quit, just take a break. Things have been really toxic around here for a while, and it might be in all of our best interests to take a step back. I am not going to look for steemit alternatives, I am going to continue to try to do what I can to make steemit better. There is a lot to like about this platform, and also a lot which needs improved. However that will never happen if people just jump ship during a moment of hardship.

Sort:  

It is hard to take a "step back" if you are thinking of Steem as a primary source of income. I am not taking a side on any of the content or comments. If the poster is sincere, "taking a break" might be taking a break from their living.

Steemit at this stage can not be a primary source of income.

I agree, ... Well, if it is .. It would be a very shaky one.

Well this has went on for long enough, I think (tired of mentioning them) just want this experiment to bring about the change, they don't mind the cost. They want to prove their point that it's a positive change, but I don't agree one bit anymore. I don't care I'm finally getting curation rewards when all the good people I found here have left, why, because it's pure bullshit. Why deal with the wild vest when you can just go where the people are anyways, liked this place, A LOT, but not like this, not with bullshit experiments, started by people with no consideration it seems or any patience. What's the point in talking when you can just gun people down and hold others hostage.

It's time for this senseless stupidity to end.

man I sound pissed :D who cares blockchain it :D

same as the one above -^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50