introduceyourself

in #steemit6 years ago

How’s it going Steemit?! My name is Savannah, but everyone calls me Sav. I am an aspiring filmmaker, writer and business women? I have a lot of passions, that I am still trying to figure out how to pursue under one concise job title. I decided that majoring in Marketing would allow me to enjoy the best of both worlds-- creativity and business.

Lately I have been doing small tasks! to expressive my creativity, such as producing videos of spring break trips or music festivals or writing short stories, but nothing major. It makes me feel like I am almost missing a part of myself. I have notebooks filled with ideas and stories and memory sticks of videos, that I show to my friends and family, but I never shared anything to a public platform. There is a grocery list of reason why I never have taken the next step, most of them probably stem out of irrational fears. I have been struggling with a creative block for the past couple of months and I think I am starting to see a twinkle of light at the end of the tunnel. So in the spirit of New Year's resolutions, 2018 is the year I finally give a public platform a try and start using Steemit as jumping off point to sharing my ideas, opinions and original content.

2018..jpg

2018 is a big year for me. For starters, I am leaving the country in less than a week to move to the Netherlands for a study abroad program. I have never been to Europe, I don’t speak Dutch and I have never seen snow before, so this should be quite the experience.

My hopes are moving to Europe will allow me to discover a renewed version of myself. Not a new me, by any means, but a redefined me by allowing myself to explore parts of myself I have been afraid to uncover. I want to push my limits through fashion, music and social media content. I think the most exciting part about going to Europe is the fact that no one knows me so I could quite literally be anyone I want. Through this experience I hope to live and find my fullest self.

I am still very new to blogging and vlogging and trying to learn the ropes while finding my voice as a writer but I think Steemit is the perfect platform for taking my first steps being a content creator and redefining myself.

Looking forward here is a sample of the content I would like to create while I am abroad:

  • Weekly vlogs of my European adventures
  • Fashion and style tips/trends
  • Playlist that are inspired by locations or events
  • Comparing Europe to America
  • The overall study abroad experience

I'm so excited to see how these experiences play out! I have so many ideas and videos that I want to produce and can’t wait to share them with you all!!

—Sav

Sort:  

Take advantage of that and let us know. We'll be waiting.

Thank you!! I hope to make the most out of these experience!

Thank you so happy to be apart of this new community!

YAY! Welcome to Steemit my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48