You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A practical proposal to combat abusive flagging

in #steemit7 years ago

We always need a way to fight abuses of power so I appreciate bringing this conversation to steemit. I definitely do not like bots but they are here and will remain so we may as well find useful purposes for them. Your strategy for fighting abusive flagging makes sense and flagging as a retaliatory response is definitely something that should only be done as a last resort to fight abuse but should not be dismissed as an option.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. 👍 I think there will be many people with that combination of dislike for bots but also dislike of so-called "abusive flagging". I'm glad you like the positive effect idea also, i.e. not going for retribution.

If you have any other thoughts do let me know 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62