You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joining in on the self voting on comments fray...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's funny... I noticed the same thing from a communist here while in a discussion. I got 9 upvotes on one of my responses to them and and still had less value than their one vote got them. So I looked to see who was upvoting them and it was their self. I ended up doing it also on a couple of mine, justifying it saying to myself well this persons gonna do it while having this convo so I might as well too. Then I went and upvoted else where and realized I was using too much voting power on myself and couldn't upvote others the way I wanted to. I won't be doing that again.

Sort:  

Yep, when I first joined steemit back in July I watched some videos telling how to use steemit and Craig Grant I remember was recommending people up vote their own comments. At the time it made sense until I watched. I quickly came to the same conclusion you did. I don't up vote my own comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13