Steemit much needed feature 'save draft', help upvote to get noticed!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I can't be the only one here, who else thinks 'Save Draft' is a much needed feature for steemit?!

Sure you can write somewhere else and post finalized content here, but you lose the convenience to drag 'n drop photos directly to steemit server with proper mark downs automatically generated and get the previews instantly.

Sometimes I write on the phone during my commute, writing drafts somewhere else is a pain in the ass on the phone, and often times I can't finish my entire post, turning off the phone always makes me scared of losing my unfinished post!

Also scenarios like when I am in the middle of writing a long detailed post (like right now I am writing a detailed analysis about Ethereum but wanted to make a quick post like this one), I can't really do that since opening a new link to post will take me right back to where I was. Maybe I can try logging in using a different browser or something, but it is just major nuisance.

This feature should be very easy to implement, who else thinks our beloved steemit team should incorporate this feature in the upcoming update? Help upvote and get this noticed, thanks!!

Sort:  

It saves automatically every few seconds if you make a change. Look in the lower left and you will see the message Draft Saved.

Ohh I just noticed that but its still not exactly 'save as draft', that just auto saves your unpublished content. We should be able to save unpublished content as separate drafts, this a pretty standard feature in blogging platforms and even in emails!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39