You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content Writing Guide: Manipulate With Psychological Triggers

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Spiritualmax,

I am doing a studies in international business and management and one of my courses there is Marketing.
I have been studying a lot of the triggers that you mentioned in your post.
I agree with all of them, but I think on steemit the curation rewards are a big trigger too.
A lot of people that are trying to just make money with curation rewards aren't even reading the post and checking if the posts that they are upvoting have any significant information. But they are mainly busy with upvoting the big guys' posts as soon as they come out, too try and get a curation reward. I think this is holding back some smaller bloggers that I think have amazing content that they post!

What is your opinion about this?

greetings form Just_DB

Sort:  

Curation rewards are only worth it for people who have High SP.... My audience doesn't have high SP yet as I cater to newbies mainly, so that's something I haven't talked about yet.

My opinion is to just ignore curating rewards until you have 5,000 + SP.

Even I just ignore them for the most part.
Cheers JDB!

Yeah I figured! Thank you for responding to my comment! You have very nice posts and provide good information so thank you for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55