You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 takeaways from my SIX weeks on STEEMIT - Minnows, listen up!

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a nice article buddy. Plenty of information for us Minnows. I don't agree with everything you've said. But i do appreciate your thought process and work gone into this.
Keep up the good work.
P.s. We're not all in it just for the money ;)

Sort:  

These are just my observations - I am still trying to figure out the platform and how to optimize the value behind it.

What don't you agree with? I love to hear other perspectives....

I totally get you. I do however think it exists for a reason. Everything seems to be moving onto the Blockchain. Even things that have no business being there.
There will always be trailblazing people who do things first.
I do think blogging (or whatever Steemit morphs into) has a place there.
I'm super interested to see what Steemit becomes.
Thank you for being open minded enough to ask.
Steem On

I think that the more people are only here for the money, the crappier the quality of the content. Just like unchecked or regulated capitalism. For now I'm still hoping to find super creative people, not gold diggers. If it's just that, then in the long run it's no different from FB.

Hopefully the cream will rise and the dross will get thrown out. ;)
If somebody comes into my feed and says "follow me" or "upvote me" I just say no thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53