Do You Need To Use Tricks To Get Upvotes On Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

I am new on Steemit. I understand it will take time till I get followers and get noticed. However, I must admit that it is a little demotivating when you post something and it goes unnoticed. But that's OK since I am new. What demotivates me is seeing 2 line posts with no interesting information get more upvotes than me. And most of the times it goes like this:

Line One: Hello, good day Steemers.
Line Two: Please Upvote and Resteem

And boom! They get plenty of upvotes.

On the other hand, I could add the pictures and information I want, but I hardly get upvotes. I have seen similar issues in the blogging world. People with copied and misleading content get a lot of views. I mean what am I missing here? Is it wrong to actually work hard and expect results? Or should I also trade my upvotes for upvotes? Sigh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39