You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Use Social Media As a Business, Don't Fuck Up

in #steemit7 years ago

Geez, I bet you're gonna have fun with those auditions ;-)

If we learned anything towards the end of 2017, it's the deal makers can also be the deal breakers, but that doesn't mean you should let someone take advantage of you.

The Dixie Chicks, said what they believed and sure it was to the wrong audience, but they may have also won a few extra fans that day.

It's 2018 and nobody is stopping them from having a music career, it's just not going to be the one they became accustomed to.

Now Jewel is someone the Dixie Chicks could really look up to.

She has a really interesting backstory. Check out the video if you have time.

Sort:  

Yeah my hubs and I go round and round about the Dixie Chicks because he thinks they were given a raw deal and such, but I still maintain that they knew what they were doing, and suffered the consequences, but not undue ones. Hubs is pretty liberal and I lean a little more right, but I'm also a libertarian, so we already don't really see eye to eye, but I tried explaining to him that it probably wouldn't have gone over very well if Beyonce started bashing Barack Obama at one of her concerts, kind of knowing the main demographic of her audience. It may not have been enough to end her career, but it would have certainly put a bad taste in the mouths of her listeners. He said that wasn't the same, and I stopped arguing at that point, haha.
I will give that video a watch tonight when I have a minute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35