"My First Month on Steemit" Building Roots in Cryptocurrency

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Family!

I just wanted to share my earnings and a few words about my first month getting "rooted" on Steemit, obtaining cryptocurrency, and mining bitcoin.

2016_1213_105703_014.JPG

Before last month, I have never heard of Steemit. I barely understood what bitcoin was, let alone that there are many cryptocurrencies. I feel like I finally am just now starting to understand. There is so much to learn!

Steemit-big.png

With that being said, thank God for Steemit! I used the alternative platforms for years and now I feel robbed. Since I have been on Steem, I have over 200 followers and have made roughly 2-3 USdollars. I know what you are thinking, that's not much money. First of all, how much do you get paid for posting on Facebook, Instagram, Flickr, etc...?? How about You Tube? The requirements to get monetized on You Tube has made for near impossible to start making in any timely fashion, if at all. That's why I'm here!

cryptocurrency-3409723_960_720.jpg

This is the first time acquiring crypto, and to be honest, it's kind of scary. The money is real, but it's made from such a foreign way most people don't understand. Furthermore, the market on the currencies can fluctuate so rapidly, one day you could be rich and that same day broke as a joke. So keep that in mind when dealing with crypto, it's almost like playing the stock market.

bitcoin-3125488_960_720.png

Lastly, mining bitcoin. Now, I am newer to this then Steem even. Currently I am using NiceHASH. I don't much about any other service, but I do know it takes forever to mine some serious cash with a lower end system. So, I see a combination of using multiple platform the most financially beneficial. I'm not sure how the services work for mining bitcoin, but NiceHASH requires a minimum amount mined before you are paid, so keep that in mind. At my rate it will take 2-3 weeks to make about $7.50 USdollars. I run my system around 4-5 hours average a day, I just started about 4 days ago.

Final words, I will continue to keep everyone updated on my success. Anyone can prevail! Just got on here on DO IT!

Well, I hope everyone enjoyed this post!


Jump Productions Steemit.jpg

Thanks Steemit Fam, hope to see you again very soon!

Get more Upvotes today! Join Steem Follower for FREE https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=16350

Sort:  

Hi @jumpproductions, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or someone you think needs more notice.

Congratulations we are both featured. keep it up. Let us grow together

Wow, thank you! Let the growth be ever expanding. Let the path there be an easy one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51