You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "NEVER WOULD I EVER" Challenge #7 - PARENTING

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Never would I ever give my children everything they ask for. (Especially if they're screaming and crying for it! 😭) Of course I want my kids to be happy and it's hard to say no sometimes. But giving kids everything they want can make it hard for them to deal with the disappointments of the real world as they become adults. 💔

Yes, I want my children to experience the fun of being surprised with a gift that they want. 🎁 But I also want them to experience the inner fulfillment that comes from working hard for something that's truly important to them that wasn't just handed to them. 🥇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65