You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little Encouragement for Newbies and Minnows!

in #steemit6 years ago

Greetings, sweet corina

Great post. When I came in here, I was totally lost in how to do things. However, I started to read a lot, to see several tutorials of people passing on information about how the site worked after a while, I learned how things inside work. My first post had 0 reward hahaha.

In addition, I received help from the Brazilian community here. We have a channel on the discord and telegram, plus some curatorial projects that help us both get upvotes and have more visibility here.

I recommend to everyone that they enter, that they look for the projects that are done in their original language, because it helps a lot.

Very frigid by the tutorial.
Good afternoon!!!

Sort:  

It does take a while to learn to be a 'proper steemian' but its' more than worth the time. Thank you so much for your comment and the advice!

It does take a while to learn to be a 'proper steemian' but its' more than worth the time

(I say this respectfully) But then why do you use Bots @corina ?? I made a vowel to not do it from the git go.I started using Resteem services but now I decided to even cut that out anymore .

It's just against the principles of what Steemit is about or at least what it should be about.

Sorry , but I will bust my butt ( like I've been doing for over 3 months) and it may take 3 or 4 more times as long to make it to Trending page someday, but I feel it is the best way to act like a "proper steemian" and set that example for others :)

Again, I do not want to cut into you as I think your intentions are good and what you say in your Post has some valid and sound points.

But I think Bots were really never intended to be a part of the Equation here from the Founders.

I use bots because I think my posts are good quality and I want you guys to be able to see them. Thank you for your comment.

I use bots because I think my posts are good quality and I want you guys to be able to see them.

And don't you think I and hundreds of others also produce high quality Content? But do we do it ?? No, because of Principle and the bad example to others and it ends up perpetuating the abuse of them !!

There are other ways to get visible.

One way I have been doing is joining groups of high quality Curators.

Btw, I haven't always been this vocal in the beginning. But as I begin to analyze it more and more I came to the Conclusion we need to completely Ban them because of the abuse.

And we need to be vigilant about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66