Your Upvote Is Golden; Give It In Style

in #steemit6 years ago

Many times, we feel that what have is nothing compared to what others have.

But do you know there are others wishing and praying to take on the position that you are.

Not many people value what they have until they lose it.

I was having a conversation with someone recently....and then he said,
"Juliet, you're doing so well on the Steem Blockchain. I love the way you write."

image
Source

I immediately started racking my brains but I couldn't recognise the name anywhere so I asked....

"How do you know me?"🤔

And of course he went on to explain that he follows me and reads all my write ups and even went ahead to tell me what I had recently blogged about to prove his claims.

Beyond reasonable doubt, this guy actually does follow me as he was up to date on the happenings on my blog but then I wondered why he had gone unnoticed by me. 🤔🤷🏻‍♀

So I mentioned....
"You have never voted any of my posts or commented on any yet you know this much about my blog."🤔

And funnily, his reply was....

"Ah! 🙈....My upvote isn't worth anything. It will make no significance in your blog"

No doubt, many minnows and newbies alike feel this shy.

image
Source

I remember commenting on @prechi's post once upon a time without voting simply because I felt my vote will mean nothing.

Thank God he corrected me, I accepted corrections immediately and flaunted my $0.003 vote proudly.

Your Upvote is Golden, Flaunt It

What makes your vote golden

Hoarding your votes wouldn't make you grow, rather...giving it will.

  • You get curation rewards from posts you have upvoted and this could increase your vote weight subsequently.

  • Consistently visiting a person's post with votes makes you get noticed and could be kind enough to visit your blog once in a while.

  • We all know that commenting is key to connecting on Steemit. In the same way, upvoting is also a means of communication on Steemit.

  • Your upvote is sacred
  • Your upvote is special
  • Your upvote is viable
  • Your upvote is golden.....

Give it with style....😉

My name is Juliet Israel and I am a Minnow

Cheers.....

Sort:  

Upvote = Accolades!

Organic upvotes worth a lot. Anyone can give upvotes - including bots - but only organic upvotes show that your work is being appreciated by others and it means something to others, impacting them for a moment, if not forever.

What's better than an upvote? Comment. Only whales can give huge votes, but everyone can give a good comment :) A perfect alternative when a minnow runs out of voting power. It happens all the time lol.

Yeah....
You're very right.

I don't know how you feel, but I feel so special when there's an upvote or comment like yours on my post....

Getting a comment is always wonderful - especially if they are not botted :)

Oh yes my vote is golden ....

No matter how little it may seem🤷🏼‍♀️

I also didnt know the advantage of upvoting other people’s post until i saw a video of @samstikkz explaining the importance of upvoting other people’s post 😊

I used to feel like my vote is worth nothing on their post (0.001)🤷🏼‍♀️ because of the kinda people upvoting such post lol ...

But thank God i saw the light before it was too late 😂😂

My vote is golden ......

You should be honoured when i upvote you 💃🏼

Hahaha

Yeah ✌
I feel so honored and special when you upvote me....
Thanks 💃 💃 💃

You are welcome honey

I think you made a good point out.am a new user will spend more time on trends

Please do.
Welcome here...

I really agree with you. However, you might have just forgotten that there is something called voting power and by making too many, the voting power of people with low steem power can actually get diminished to a point of being valueless.. I think that's another strong point to consider....

Most definitely, I know that and that's not the topic of discussion for today.

There are people who vote too much and there are those who don't at all simply because they feel their vote is worth nothing.

.....these are the set of people I'm talking about Remy....

Thanks for stopping by dear.
Much love 😍

Oh, yes, I know that's not the topic for discussion today... However I was just bringing it to your notice. Perhaps, you could make a post advising minnows on how to manage their vp whenever you feel up to it

It is always awesome to read your work though and I really did enjoy reading this one . You are a very good writer! Keep it up ...

You are really going places, dear...

Awwn
That's so beautiful to know...
Thanks much for this.

It most definitely means a lot.

I might consider making a post about that in the nearest future.
Cheers.

Pls do send me a link when you do

It is true. One of my mentors when it comes to writing corrected me about this two weeks ago. It shows you value what the person has come up with and that you appreciate their effort.

@penauthor

Thanks, shy shy baby

This post surely gave a minnow like me, hope and inspiration... This will help in affirming a minnow's "self esteem"😎

Yes oo my dear you can say it again..
Especially the part on commenting. I keyed into a post @gee1 did on commenting. And every since then it has been wonderful..
It was through that I meant great personals like you..

Lol, yeah
And I appreciate your comment on my blog almost always ...

Cheers

Smiles...
Julie Julie my friend 😁😁😁

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I used to be a victim of such too. Commenting without upvoting. Now I know better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28