#MINNOWADVICE: Don't wait for upvotes - you got get them!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

There's a chance you've already tried posting something to be rewared here on Steem. There's also a chance your post didn't give you any rewards.

If you have been through this situation (I have), the thought of 'no one cares about my posts' might have come across.

Well, let me tell you: that's not true at all. The zero-reward post is most likely not because of your content, but because of it's marketing.

There's a lot of content creators posting every day from all around the world. But, content's quality aside, why do some of those posts get upvoted and some (like this post, for example) don't?

Here's what I think is number one reason on why.

People don't know you.

If that's not clear enough, let me explain it better: people don't know who you are, what you're about, what you talk about. At first sight, you're just another user, and that's it.

That's the problem. Now that you know, it's time to fix it.

How to fix that?

Well, if you were at a party, all by yourself, what would you do to get people to know you?

Introduce yourself to others.

In order to gain visibility on Steem, you should get an audience. Find your people. There are others just like you out there, waiting for someone to upvote them, or maybe trying to reach out with you!

There are lots of amazing communities, chatrooms, websites, all of them waiting for you. You just have to find your place in this gigantic Sea we call Steem.

But, where do I start?

Join Discord right now. Then look for me! I'm @julianmnst. I'll be happy to introduce you to amazing people and help you find out what your place is!

Don't let the loneliness beat you up. You're stronger. Together, we're stronger.

Keep trying. Don't quit on Steem because it seems hard at first. I can tell you: it gets easier.


If you would like to support me and my content, feel free to send some love. Everything helps, even just some love!
ETH: 0xb9e09eB395201684A4472aC80f1eE534f69002e0
BTC: 13qo53EZgK9jTS5ADsrjjPeCwLehadBAa8
LSK: 14712762775733652822L
Sort:  

Great advice! Keep up the good work man!

Thanks @kaliju! I'll try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60972.21
ETH 3388.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55