My First Week - Pleasant Surprises and Surpassed Expectations

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, I am humbled you would want to read my insights on my first week at Steemit!

My first week wasn't as absurdly lucrative as some of the other users I've seen, but my expectations as a regular user were quite grounded. I hardly expected to earn over a dollar, but overall acquired over 10 times as much. I have a great feel for the overall website, and am comfortable sharing my thoughts despite some areas where my nuanced understanding may be lacking.

Content and Information

I think that the thing I enjoy most about Steemit is learning information from a group of people who share similar interests. That interest being the rise of the cryptocurrency market. I've learned some great information just being around for over a week. New youtube video makers to follow for market information, new ICO's, interesting developments on new coins, as well as some insights on technical details for certain coins. This is a great place to learn about new potential in the market.

Satisfaction in Rising Power

My steem power is hardly amazing, but the ability to vote and see a difference in the compensation of other users is very addictive with what I've earned over a week. It's nice to be able to compensate people when you enjoy what they write, and for the effort they put forth, especially when it can sometimes go unrecognized without a great deal of followers.

Learning the "Game"

I've learned about and noticed a lot of behavior for developing your account or getting the most out of the Steemit rewards. While my own thoughts on this are that I believe users can act as they please, within the merit of their own integrity, it is also not looked upon well especially by the more powerful users to engage in the more imposing and uncreative methods of raising user influence. I suppose there's a give and take, and I will learn more about the "political" aspects of power users as time progresses. I personally think that having a motivated user base through compensation is a major upside, as far as steemit adoption is concerned, which overwhelms the negative of users who develop potentially abusive or annoying methods of gathering rewards and reputation.

Thank you again for reading about my thoughts and impressions!

Sort:  

I hope that next week you will be even better :)

Welcom....Steemit is an amazing platform and idea, share great content and get rewarded by the community!
I will be watching the value of Steem very closely over the next few months

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67