Today is my first Steem-Birthday. Happy Steem-Birthday to me! :-)

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes, today is my Steem-Birthday, I just got notified in a comment by @steemitboard.

One year already. What a rush! :-)


giphy (2).gif

And... what has given me Steemit after a year of being involved in the community? It's a question I can ask myself right now and many things come to my mind.

I do not talk about "material" things like Steems or SBDs just in case someone was already thinking about that :-P , of course these two have always been a plus but I do not mean that. I speak of things like "Knowledge" for example. After a year of writing and having to investigate the topics on which I am going to write I have realized that I have acquired a lot of new knowledge. Things that I did not even think I could ever know or interest in knowing about. There is too all that technological knowledge that comes when you are in a bloggers community with many developers and programmers around. Also Bitcoin, Alt-Coins, politics, economy, kitchen Recipes, the latest conspiracy story of the moment and more, Steemit is very variedy.

But there's something that Steemit has given me after all this year and is something that I really appreciate more than anything in the world. And this is friends and good connections with many people. Unlike other social networks, Steemit has the quality of transforming itself from a "Virtual" Network into a "Real" Network. I have been able to verify it, first when participated in the SteemFest 1 and after that in all the different meetings I have had, casual or not, with other Steemit users. The familiarity with which these encounters happen is something out of the ordinary. Familiarity in the sense of how people interact although it is the first time they see each other. As if they had known forever. It's such a nice feeling! And the best thing is that re-encounters happen quickly. I am telling you, the connections are real.

And what should/do I have to do now after a year?


giphy (3).gif

Well, simply continue sharing stories, dreams, illusions and adventures with all of you here and to fulfill 2, 3 and also 25 more years in Steemit, the best "Real" Social Network in the world.

Steem-On!


Follow me @juanmiguelsalas

Sort:  

Happy Birthday :D

This comment has received a 0.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @aboutall.

Happy Steemday!

Mine was yesterday :) it's been quite a year !

Yes!!! Happy Steem-birthday to yo tooo! :-)

🐬🐬🐬🥂🐬🐬🐬

Happy birthday, is good not to focus on money here is one don't want to be frustrated. Weldon.

Thanks @hynet! Yes, money is not always the important thing still in some places like Steemit in this monetized world we are living :)

Your welcome, very correct

Happy Steemday :-) Steem on ;-)

Thanks a lot Herr @lichtblick :-)
Steem-On!

yeay! happy steemday from me. Mine is approaching too, by the end of the month. I have similar feelings in regards of the experience I made over the last year. I learned a lot about blockchain, crypto, trading but I definitely made too little posts here =)

so, have a nice day and steem-on!

EDIT: of course upvoted and resteemed

Thanks a lot for the comment, up-vote and re-steeem @steemon! Nice to see you share the feelings with me. Steemit is unique!

Have a nice day you too :)

Congratulations!! I am a newbie on Steemit, Thanks for this post it gives us beginners something to aim for.

Oh yes! You have a lot to aim for here on Steemit, that is for sure @petrushka13 :) Thanks a lot for the wishes and the comment!

Wayhay!! Happy steemit birthday dude. In an sure mine is approaching too!!

Thanks a lot mate, thanks a lot! And do not worry about forgetting your Steem-birth... @steemitboard will let you know when it is the date :)
Cheers @meesterboom!

I am glad they will remind me or I would genuinely miss it!!

Happy Steem birthday! All the best and more!

Congrats!

Happy Birthday :) Upvoted and resteemed!

And Promoted ;) haha idk I was board I also upvoted everyone current comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53