Some Questions about HF 19

in #steemit7 years ago

Now that a few hours have passed since the HF 19 took place and also the excitement of seeing how all the payments in the posts went up in an incredible way has a little bit gone :) some questions appear in my head about this change. I'm sure many will already be wondering these same things.

HF-19.png

1 - With all this rise in the payments of the posts I wonder if there will be an over-production of SteemDollars daily from a week to date. Is that true?

2 - Will we start receiving payments on Steem and SteemDollars, or just on Steem, to balance SteemDollars over-production? (If there is one)

3 - Will we keep the payment we started giving today with our Steem Power, even when the "whales" start voting again? (This seems to me that it will not be like this but I ask anyway)

4 - Will the Steem prices rise because of the value of having more Steem Power and people are going to start buying more or will it go down because the people will start to sell all this overproduction we have now? (This answer will be more speculative, I know)

5 - Of course there are now more users than before and will come many more surely when the news of this update runs. Will people limit themselves to less voting? Will it be more complicated to get fan votes because of Voting Power's increased spending with the new update? (These are also speculative but interesting)

What do you think about all this questions? Do you have others?



Follow me @juanmiguelsalas

Sort:  

Muy muy buenas preguntas paisano. Besote 😘

Te ganaste un 100% :) besos y a ver si hablamos en estos días!!!!

Iba justo a hablarte pero no me va el chat. ¿A ti si?
Por cierto, esto me parece un poco locura, tan solo 4 min después:

Captura de pantalla 2017-06-20 a las 22.53.43.png

La gente y los bots!!! :P Seguro no los han cambiado, yo me dedique a eso la semana pasada hehehehehe No a mi tampoco me va el chat, quiero darle publicidad a este post y no puedo :´( hihihi

Yo hice exactamente lo mismo ayer, bajarlo todo. Hay que aprovechar ahora que no se han dado cuenta! 😜

Por cierto yo también he probado mi 100% contigo. Ya doy fulitaaassss jajaja.

jejeje y yo pero tengo menos de 30% de Voting Power, doy casi 1... con 100% seguro doy dos o tres CUCs :P

Seguro, esos CUCs son una cacota jajaja.
Yo estaba a 30 y algo la última vez que lo miré hace un ratito.

  1. The total rewards are the same as before.
    Steemdollars are traded over a 1 US$ so we still need to print more, to meet the demand.

  2. 'Start reducing printing of SBD at 2% Market Cap' ( from the config ) -
    Payouts will start being in STEEM partially, once the SBD market cap breaks 2% of the STEEM market cap.

  3. No

  4. It doesn't look like it :/

  5. It will certainly get harder to get a 100% vote :P

Thanks for the answers @felixxx! you are well informed, you are a witness :-)
About the question 4, so you think the price will go down?

My price predictions are terrible. Today I bought Steem at 0.000825 hoping to make some quick gainz and sell at 87 ...

About the 5th question... What I wonder if it will be harder to get a vote from someone, not talking about the voting power. im pretty sure that few people will vote with 100% as you well say :)

Yo tengo muchas de las mismas preguntas. Voy a leer todos los comentarios :0)

Muy bien! Me alegro que te sirva @sgnsteems :) Gracias por tu comentario!

Now people are focusing more and more on self voting with more voting power than on the other's posts.

This is kind of true... but remember that we are in a new "era" for Steemit and I think people need to get use to have this kind of power (me also) ;) But i think will be only now, a the beginning, in a few weeks everything will be normal again because everybody will get use to it...

Yes dear I hope so. You are a great artist by heart also. Have a look at my blog. I am also an artist . I still have a lot to learn.

can somebody tell me what is HF 19 ?

Is an update (HF come form Hard fork) in the Steemit blockchain. The number 19. Now it works a bit different as you can see. You give more rewards with your Steem Power now than before also you will receive more too. Look for HF 19 in the searcher for more details.
Hope this help @clixmoney :)

sounds like it is getting more complicated. KISS

Not really, the "important" change is how much you can give and receive.... more of both :)

i don't know. My reputation status has not moved and my up-votes have gone down.

I was looking at your profile. You have only 13 Steem Power, your vote do not do so much. I gave you 11 cents with almost 3000 Steem Power at 11%. The reputation status does not have nothing to do with the changes in the system :)

My wish is to see Steem to U$10...I'm praying for it.

That would be amazing!!!! :)

Very good questions! We can't answer them at the moment. Time will tell us.
HF19 will not be the last one changing the rules.

<HF19 will not be the last one changing the rules.

This is a big true! :) Thanks for the comment @freiheit50

P.S. Vote is coming soon by bot.

Thanks a lot :)

  • I think everyone will try to sell meaning it will increase over the next week then suddenly drop. (speculation of course).

  • People will still vote the same.. because everything has increased including the article pots so it doesn't make a difference?

  • Where the extra money came from? It's digital currency I'm sure it will balance itself out somehow.

  • Can we cash this out for $$$ that I want to know also.

I'll be keeping an eye on this topic for answers. I've googled but no luck, thanks.

I think everyone will try to sell meaning it will increase over the next week then suddenly drop. (speculation of course).

I would say 50%-50%. there will be people who will want to Power Up and not sell :)

People will still vote the same.. because everything has increased including the article pots so it doesn't make a difference?

I do not think so, your Voting Power will dry faster now than before.

It's digital currency I'm sure it will balance itself out somehow.

How? Last time when the price was down that happens, the production of SBD stopped and we got just Steems.

Can we cash this out for $$$ that I want to know also.

Yes, you can change Steem and SBD for BTC in Bittrex or Poloniex.

Hope all this help you a bit :) and thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58