You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My story about Steemit for Backchannel: 'The Social Network Doling Out Millions in Ephemeral Money'

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow! Tha was a really great read :) I would love to ask you something @andrewmcmillen. I have a spanish profile where I post in spanish and also translate interesting posts to spanish language too. Here is the profile https://steemit.com/@trans-juanmi
The question is, can I translate the article to spanish? It is ok for u? I will link to ur profile and original article, of course (I always do as u will se on my profile). It is a really good article about Steemit and should be translated to as many language as possible from my point of view. Just let me know ina comment.
One of the best part among many...

Yet while moguls like Mark Zuckerberg got rich, the content creators who fueled networks like Facebook got nothing. Steemit’s creators outlined their intention to challenge that power imbalance by putting a value on contributions: “Steem is the first cryptocurrency that attempts to accurately and transparently reward…[the] individuals who make subjective contributions to its community.”

Well done!!!

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for asking. I'd be fine if you translated the excerpt that appears above, but not the full article as you don't have permission from my publisher to do so. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81