You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you MAXIMISED the FULL potential of your profile banner? Tutorial from a visual magician

in #steemit7 years ago

Actually, I did, lol you know I really liked that post ... but there is a problem .. not 1 clue as HOW to implement the art into steemit. One must remember, not everyone is a 'coder ... i don't know how to replace the art ... everything you mentioned was great, its all very creative and thought provoking ... but the 'How to' was missing ... really hoping you can make a part 2 post to explain the 'How to' part of it, not only I, but many will appreciate it ...
Creative input was top notch btw !, ty again

Read More, Reason More ... JTS

Sort:  

Good point! There is no 'how to' here. Having grown up with photoshop in my life, I do rather take it for grated that others already have it and know how to use it.

Have taken a screenshot of this conversation and put it on my desktop as a reminder to myself to make the 'how to' post. There are other (free) ways to create visual montages if you don't have photoshop. @chron did a post on this free software some time back I think...

Thank You for responding. Actually I was talking about getting the artwork on steemit. (Actually Replacing the banner on steemit)
Thanks again ! omg, I almost forgot !!! HOW are you and Bali faring ? I have heard no news other than refugees are having a really hard time ... /prayers

Read More, Reason More ... JTS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75