You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Regrets... But not with Steemit, Steem and the Future of Blockchain.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been into technology for most of my life and remember Windows 3.1 but that was in elementary school. Due to my age I have never invested into any technology that I found interesting until Bitcoin.

I spent three months doing nothing but learning about Bitcoin before even buying a fraction. I am no Bitcoin millionaire but am happy I learned about the technology before it goes mainstream.

In June of this year I came across Steem and the SteemIt platform. I have been blogging for over a decade and have seen more engagement here than any other platform. Yes there is a lot of half effort content here but that is normal.

As long as Steem keeps adding new users at a healthy rate and those of us who put in real effort keep building relationships, Steem will be a nice side income. That being said, blogging for the money is never a good idea.

Great post, looking forward to more!

J. R.

Sort:  

Agreed. Thanks for the thoughtful comment and words of wisdom. I followed the same path researching bitcoin before actually purchasing it. I agree about the blogging for money. I write about technology because I have a sincere interest in it. I find it amazing how many advances are being made everyday and make it my job to share what I learn with the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70