Steemit Contest: Together We Build 2 ... Win 10 SBD

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

steemitcontest2.png

Hello Steemians,

This contest is to help spread the love and to continue to help each other and build here on Steemit. The contest winner will receive $10 SBD. As many of us know, Steemit is a platform that allows us to grow and get stronger with the help from our fellow Steemians here in the Steemit community. So I want to do my part and give back. I am still pretty new here and would love to be able to help someone have an opportunity to continue to build here on Steemit.

The first contest did good, but we can do better! The better the contest the more we can help each other build. This contest will have a few minor changes in it so please read carefully so that you can enter the contest properly. Here is how to enter the contest.

  1. Upvote the contest

  2. Comment on the contest. Your comment must be "PAY IT FORWARD" adding an example (on steemit or in your daily life) of how you will pay it forward is encouraged, but optional. Please at least comment "PAY IT FORWARD" or it will not be counted as an entry. Comments like "nice post" and "great job" etc will not be accepted as an entry.

ReSteems are appreciated :) The more we can get others involved, the more likely the contest will be successful. My hope is the more upvotes, comments, and Resteems the contest gets the more people I/we can help.

Everyone is welcome to join minnows to whales. I personally know (and some of you may know too) how hard it can be sometimes to develop relationships on here and put yourself out there to the world. That is what this contest is all about, its not just about the SBD it's about engaging and building one another here on Steemit as a family. The thought of always paying it forward. This can be a successful contest. Even if you don't win today, you could win the next one and more importantly you are engaging with me and others which also is helpful. So this contest is a win for everyone!

How the Winner Will be Chosen: The winner(s) will be chosen randomly using Random Name Picker. If you are not familiar with it, please refer to my post called "Together We Build Contest Winner Example" Winners will be announced in a separate post that I will call "Together We Build Contest (with the number of the contest) Winner Results"

I love having this opportunity to interact and engage with others on the site. I hope for a successful contest so I can continue to do them and keep giving back to our Steemit community. Hopefully the love will grow and someone will pay it forward in their own special way. For us to be successful, we all must continue to work together.

Please come back and check on me as I will be posting contests often. Spread the word and Let's continue to build Steemit. Also, it would be appreciated if my other posts outside of the contest are upvoted, commented, and Resteemed as it will help me be able to potentially offer a larger prize or multiple prizes.

I appreciate all of you, Steemit is only as good as the people who are on it so let's continue to build a strong Steemit community. Best of luck to all of you. Thank you.

steemit1.jpg

Sort:  

PAY IT FORWARD!!!
This is an inspiration to us newbies! Helping each other as one community-one love to all💞💞💞... Following you-as of learning from all your posts... Been reading posts here and then, I joined steemit to learn more each day and somehow to inspire others. And of course to share my journey as a mother and as a daughter... Godspeed!!!🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Contest 3 is now open. Feel free to join

Thank you☺️

Maybe not quite as heavy...

@cleverbot not quite as heavy? Could you clarify please and thank you.

Seemed like an unfriendly remark.

Thank you for clarifying. Appreciated :)

You are welcome. What is your purpose?

To get everyone on Steemit involved with one another. Anything from communicating to voting and helping each other build. So I decided to do a contest that will hopefully provide all of the above. Winner gets 10 SBD and eventually can do something (or maybe they already have) good to help their fellow Steemians.

What Do you want to be when you grow up?

PAY IT FORWARD...This is a really nice rewarding move from you and efforts like this is appreciated in the community. Well, if I get to win the 10SBD, I intend to grow as well here in the community by powering up and successive earnings would be used to build my poultry and pig farm. More power to you @jr11. Been following already for a long time now.

Wonderful, thank you for sharing. Best of luck. I follow you too. :)

PAY IT FORWARD upvoting your future posts and other
worthy initiatives on Steemit! Let's build a different social,
based on merit and benevolence :)

Thank you for joining and well said. Best of luck to you :)

PAY IT FORWARD ➡️ i do that by doing an introduction of new Steemians to my followers and by creating posts that highlight other people's post and profiles.

Awesome! thank you for sharing. Best of luck to you :)

PAY IT FORWARD by powering up so I can help others with my voting power especially deserving contents and intentions like yours. I also would want to pay it forward by bringing great contents to Steemit platform and finding niches of my interest that can be informative to others as well. :)

Wonderful. Thank you for sharing :) Best of luck to you. Follow your passions and it will work out for you.

Contest 3 is now open. Feel free to join

PAY IT FORWARD jr11! I appreciate what you are trying to do here. Keep it up and one day I’ll be saying how I was there for one of your first contests. Steemit has the chance to really take off as a platform and the more people that pay it forward, the faster that’ll happen.cheers!

Thank you, and glad to have you here. Always appreciated. If we all work together we can make good things happen.

Contest 3 is now open. Feel free to join

PAY IT FORWARD thank you for this and your precedent contest!

Thank you :) and best of luck

Contest 3 is now open. Feel free to join

Ooh I like the pay it forward aspect! Any ways thats easy :). Funny story actually:
Before I had even started following you @jr11 I had talked to 2 of my writer friends about steemit and thdy were auper excited to join. We are currently in exam time so they would postpone joining steemit until we are done. My plan was to send each of them 1.5 SBD on the day of their registeration to help them get started and promote their content. It would be a surprise. But now with 10 SBD (thats huge for me as minnow) I can double that!! Each of thm gets 3 SBD. The rest would be put into steem power. My goal for the year is to have an upvote power between 0.75 to 1 SBD because on my first post some one was kind enough to give me a 1 SBD vote and that helped aloooooot!!

I REALLLLLLLY DO HOPE TO WIN THIS TIME :)

wish me luck

Wonderful story and I am happy that you're focused on a Steemit goal. Stick with it. Best of luck to you and thank you for joining :)

Contest 3 is now open. Feel free to join

PAY IT FORWARD!

Awesome contest! I just started blogging today and I already feel the love and support of fellow Stemians in such a short amount of time. I also wish to inspire and help others who may be struggling in life through my blog posts. These are just some of my planned topics and I also invented some hashtags: cheap finds (#WiseBuy), budget meals (#PoorGourmet), inexpensive fashion (#BudgetTrendy), my wellness journey (#FitDream), travel & nature pics (#TheJourney), spiritual and personal anecdotes/quotes/poems, etc. (#BlogWorthy). Let's help, support and inspire each other! All the best!

Contest 3 is now open. Feel free to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99