You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I posted every day at least one post on Steemit for four months and this happened

in #steemit6 years ago

There is a saying on Steemit: "Come for the money, stay for the community". At the moment prices are so low that almost nobody receives decent earnings. But Steemit is so much fun and while I never stuck with any other social network, I love the community of interesting and smart people here, this is what makes me stay!
What you need to succeed on Steemit are people who regularly support you with upvotes. Building these connections takes time and patience and more than just posting, but connecting with other people, e.g. on the Steemit Travellers Discord.

Sort:  

Thank you yes I like community here also you know. And I am happy to add something good back. We will continue our work and hope for some good connections.

What this guy said, steem price is ridicilously low. Even if we just consider the amount created and it's abilities as a virtual-currency, we will see that steem has to go higher eventually. It is easy to say I earned $ but hard to say I earned steem and sbd, since things are displayed as dollars.

Yes still far away from independence from fiat. But hey baby steps...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74