Why I ❤️ SoCal in July

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

First, the weather! ☀️🌴🌷 It's always sunny in California. There are times we get heatwaves but more reason to hit up the beautiful beaches 🌊. Second, we're super spoil with so many beaches to see and it's just a drive away.

Here is just a few I enjoy visiting:

Malibu
Santa Monica
Hermosa Beach
Marina Del Ray
Redondo Beach
Venice Beach
Seal Beach
Huntington Beach
Newport Beach
Dana Point

Each one all have their own atmosphere - from shopping, eatary, scenic, and vibe. I can literally go everyday if I can.

Third, there's so much things to do from driving up to the mountains for some hiking, diving into the ocean, night outing in the city of angels 👼, weekly events and concerts, the list can go on and on. What make SoCal awesome is that there's always something going on. Everyone is out and about, socializing.

Forth, my absolute favorite... FOOD! I was born and raise in California and I'm still exploring various eatary here. It's like never ending... there's always something new that open up from high end restaurants to $2 dollars food trucks. We have amazing food choices from various culture. Delicious Japanese cuisine, korean BBQ, Taiwanese, Vietnamese, Thai , Laos, Filipino, Mexican, Mediterranean, Italian, Cuban, Peruvian, just to name a few.

I'm a huge fan of different Asian cuisine, probably because it's light and tasteful. I enjoy being a foodie and will travel to eat good. Whenever I head to Orange County, I have a few spots I must get my foodie fixed. One of my all time favorite for Japanese BBQ would be Anjin! They're quality of meat is fresh and delicious. The downfall would be that the restaurant is small and the wait can range from 1:30- 3:00 hours for a table. It doesn't help much when they open at 5pm Mon-Sun.

IMG_2080.JPG

Just look at that marbled prime boneless short ribs! The long wait is totally worth it when you're enjoying this mouthwatering grilled beef.

IMG_2086.JPG

It's a self cook Japanese BBQ joint, you can cook your meat however you please. Middle rare is how I like it, the meat is more tender this way.

IMG_2098.PNG

This plate of beef tongue is wonderful when you dip it in the lemon mixed dipping sauce, it give the meat a more zest taste in your mouth.

IMG_2085.JPG

Got to have a side of their delicious salad. One order is big enough to share with multiple people. For us, we just order a side of their house salad, prime short ribs and beef tongue and that will definitely get us full.

After a delightful meal, there's always room for some sweets. The fifth reason why SoCal is amazing is there's so many great dessert places to try. I'm still trying to explore each one and when I finally get to try it, there's a new hot spot to check out. So, finally I made time to get my hands on some "Rollie ice cream" at 👇🏼

IMG_2089.JPG

Check out the labor they have to put into each bowl. It's really neat how the whole process is and you can watch them make it while you wait.

IMG_2118.PNG

IMG_2119.PNG

IMG_2117.PNG

I ordered their black sesame with mochi balls and Oreo crumbs. It was bomb.com!!! Definitely coming back to try their other flavors.

IMG_2093.JPG

IMG_2094.JPG

Sixth, I love all the new artwork. This cute ice cream spot have these cool art on the wall that you just can't leave without wanting to take a photo of it.

IMG_2090.JPG

IMG_2092.JPG

Next time when you're in Orange County make sure to check out these great eatary. Roll out with your homies and enjoy the good quality of meat and a lovely dessert spot right after. I'm obsessed with good food and dessert, always on a foodie adventure when I can.

I absolutely recommend these places to experience your foodie adventure. You will definitely walk away satisfied!!!!!

Hope you enJOY today's steemit. Please upvote and comment. xoxo

Sort:  

Perfect post. Just in time for lunch... hahaha

Had that cafeteria burrito and it wasn't bad. Lol

Sure is!!! You know what's up! 👊🏼

Omg the food looks amazing! I'm definitely going to give this place a try.

You must!!! You're totally going to love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51