Why is it so difficult to get upvotes ?

in #steemit6 years ago

I’ve been on this paltform for over a year now , decent reputation, and I post everyday . When I began on this paltform I commented over 100+ comments everyday always interacted and then got to a stage where things began to become stable . Yet I see people here for less time or post bullshit pictures of what they eat everyday and earn $300+. How’s that really fair ?

FC386495-E7A9-41FF-950B-61F81B5880E6.jpeg

Then again I think of it like this , life’s really not fair . Does anyone know what’s going on ? I get a payout for barely $4. Is this what hard work does ? It really makes you wanna give up..

Sort:  

Don’t give up.. I just think a lot of people lose interest when the price of Steem is low.

It sucks honestly even when the price was high it’s really difficult which makes me wonder what I’m doing wrong

Those people use bid bots, essentially buying a vote to push them past 50 dollars or so. Those high paying posts get attention and start to snowball.

Perhaps I should give this a try and see what happens

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't give up. You are doing great. There are times when I wanted to quit since It became a struggle, though I ended up taking a break. I know it was easier to make good money on Steemit during the bull run. If I can make decent money now during the hard times, I think about how much more during a bull run and if Steem stabilizes at a higher price.

I know it’s gonna pay off one day but doesn’t it make you wonder why people get more votes for a shit post than what we post ?

Yeah, It's discouraging when I see 200 $ + posts and I'm struggling to make even that much in a month on Steemit.

Also a lot of whales already made their money and left . Why not help others along the way ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

True, it use to be the case when Steemit, last year, was on a different reward system. A lot of whales and dolphins would upvote other people's posts.

Totally agree @journeyoflife. I struggle to see some posts, which take seconds to create, goes to trending very soon, while those that grind every day, creating a niche and a decent following barely get the risk/reward. Thanks for sharing........

I posted about the same thing recently. There is a serious lack of engagement. 😥

Hang in there. I am in the same boat as well. Quitting is taking the easy way out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bidbots
The end

have you checked where the upvotes come from?

probably most of them had invested heavily into upvote services.

and bots are a big loss, send them 100$ and get get 102$.

I Know, tell me about it, I've upvoted you.

its a problem with everyone i guess now a days only bidbots work hahah but keep steeming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66