Steemit: What Have I Spent My Steem Money On?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am sure the ones that know or or do it know me may wonder how I'm using the money I make on Steem. Well to get started , I have not been able to get a job for over two years and this began to be my hope for almost 4 months to pick myself back up and strive for the better. I have had a lot of success on this platform in my opinion .

Made some great friends , learning new things and expanding my page. I may not be AS active as I was in the beginning but it is all do to my baby being born last month and juggling college. I have less than $400 in my savings when I first began. At first my progress was slow but I was able to save up slowely . In the last 4 months, I was able to cash out over $1500 of Steem money towards my future . This is big for me because I am not a big spender and use my money wisely . I have begun to now cash out some money every month towards what you may wonder .

IMG_0355.JPG

My husband is currently not with me and still back in Pakistan , I have taken the responsibility to raise him alone here . Everyone knows that babies are expensive . I cash out now every month to
A) Buy a month supply of milk for $100
B) Monthly Supply of Diapers+ Wipes
C) Use $100 towards paying for my college every month.

This has become my routine now ever since he was born last month and I really thank this platform and it's great people for giving me the chance to earn Steem and be able to pick myself back up to raising my child . A little goes a long way for me and I hope to progress faster so I can be in peace .

Thank You my dear friends

Sort:  

Stay strong!
it must be over 1 year of marriage, its frustrating :(

I'm glad you are doing well. I wish you continued success. ❤

It is beautiful how Steemit can help people in ways little and large! It has to be hard to be-- in essence-- a single mother and going to college at the same time.

This platform has truely been an encouraging time and has benefited everyone in so many ways . And I agree , it has been very difficult but before leaving every morning , I tell him this is all for you

That is wonderful. I am always elated to read stories about people who had their lives changed by Steemit. This is something that I believe is truly revolutionary. People are hurting and many are in rough financial shape. It is heart-warming to know what this site is helping people pay some necessary bills in times of need.

It is sensational to talk about riches and wealth and cryptos going to a bazillion. Yet it is even better when we see someone who is earn a couple hundred a month out of here to pay for the basics.

Great job.

Stay strong and be passionate about what you are doing right now @journeyoflife. You are not alone in this case. There are many other people whose lives are more deprived but must raise their children alone. Thank you for sharing here. I was touched to read your article. Greetings from Aceh

Thank you so much 😊

Good luck I will give you and your baby my 2 cent upvote

Congratulations @journeyoflife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@journeyoflife farwa you are a strong woman. Just know your one of my heros.. I mean it. As you are aware i am aware of the single parent struggle and it isnt easy.

I know you understand every little bit of it and that's why we connect so much

You got that right :)

For what is worth I am voting you as much as I can, not only to help out but also because I enjoy your content, keep it up!

I truly appreciate your support more than you know . I will try to write better and better content . I have noticed that you have been reading and commenting on my content , God Bles You

Is there a way you can go to be with your husband?

I would have to go back to Pakistan then..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89