Steemit Falling ?!

in #steemit7 years ago

I am sure for the past two days you have noticed the server problems occurring on this platform . Usually it happens for a day and the problem is resolved , but today is the second day with the same problem . Servers are not responding well and making big difficult to comment and upvote others posts .

IMG_0866.JPG

Even with busy.org, it is starting to lag. With all the updates and the Steem promo , it doesn't seem to be helping the paltform , instead bringing it down in a way . What does this mean for this platforms future? Is this temporary or will this fall ? Advice ?

Sort:  

Stay strong! Just a blip. I know it's infuriating but it will get fixed

I hope you're right !

Hopefully it improves. I lost a post recently good thing I had back up in my text to speech program. One time when it was down sometime ago and I wanted to write something, but the whole site was down. I just wrote it in my email and emailed it to myself, then transferred it over to Steemit when the site was working again.

Other day I wrote something long and it never posted , which kinda hurt ..

Patience... everything will be fine.

Patience is rewarded , right ?

Not always... but I choose to believe there are very smart people behind this. I suspect they are tinkering with the website to allow functional SMTs.

Maybe the paltform will become better , who knows :)

Most likely temporary. I remember when I first joined, I had worse problems than I do now posting and commenting and stuff. We're still in beta.. I wouldn't worry too much until the official release.. But that's me personally.

I hope you're right !

I have to say I am really concerned. I think that the devs are working on the new stuff and forgetting the site. I don't get it.

I hope this is resolved soon , it can't be over that fast..

I want to hope its temporary

Good post & points!
It’s rather frustrating. I’ve been having issues with comments and upvoting for a while and it’s 99% of the time now. It definitely needs to be addressed and fixed or it could cause the platform to fall and we could see the prices drop drastically. Also a lot of people will lose interest which is the exact opposite of what we’re trying to build this platform to be.
Steemit what’s going on!?
Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

I hope it recovers and so does the price , it is quite devastating

you can check now to get even more devastated aahahah
it's a great technology, don't gamble on it though

I love Steemit, but I must admit I get a bit frustrated when these glitches happen. Still, I'm in for the long haul and in awe as a person of middle age who is not exactly tech adept! :D

I think hope is all we need and prayers

I do not think we have to worry. Everything will be fine.
I wish you a beautiful day dear friend @journeyoflife

I hope you're right my dear friend

My dear friend Farwa, I have been hearing Steemit had been under a DOoS attack. Here is what this means:
Distributed DoS attack. A distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attack occurs when multiple systems flood the bandwidth or resources of a targeted system, usually one or more web servers. Such an attack is often the result of multiple compromised systems (for example, a botnet) flooding the targeted system with traffic.
Denial-of-service attack - Wikipedia

Nothing has been compromised, the blockchain is intact.
Your friend, Paradise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39