REFLECTIONS : 2 Months , 960 Followers, 4995 Posts Later

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I had never imagined making it here today , my 2 month journey on Steemit is complete . Man it has been a rollercoaster ride , lots of ups and downs . I kept going , I never gave up , I kept my dream alive . I came here with the hope of starting a different future where I wouldn't be getting in trouble everyday , a future where I could stand up on my feet again. I think I'm finally doing .  Being unemployed for over 2 years now , not being able to find a job , hopeless , I finally have some hope now . With my baby coming the end of this month , I can finally say, I have something going for myself . I am making my dream come true , yes I might not have a huge account value, but tears come to my eyes seeing hope . I thank each and everyone of you for this achievement , because of you guys I have made it 2 months along .

-------------------------------------------------------

                        960 Followers

 That is almost another milestone beat, so close to 1,000 and I am so proud of that , no I am only following less than 200 of the content that interest me the most . I can't believe I have almost a 1,000 followers that support me everyday , some more than others , and it continues to grow .  A lot of new people join my journey of life everyday and I thank each and everyone of you for thinking I am worry enough , that you guys enjoy my content , which motivates me to never give up and keep going . You guys in return provide me with an education that I expand on or carry on . 

-------------------------------------------------------

                       4995 Posts

 I know that sounds like a lot , it kinda is . When I first started on this platform , I was given one advice that I still carry on today , COMMENT COMMENT COMMENT , engage yourself in the community , get to know others , read the blog posts and make a meaningful comment , don't ask for follows or upvote . That will only bring you down . I personally make 1-3 posts everyday to share my knowledge with you guys and tons of comments to return my favor and interact with you guys . I hope to keep interacting and making new friends on this platform.

-------------------------------------------------------

These two months I've seen ups and downs where after finally 2 months I have a voice , I have some sort of power in this community . My work is finally becoming recognized, and who do I thank , YOU GUYS!! Without you guys , my work would just be like unseen or unheard of , but I am able to share my knowledge with you and expand on it . I thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving me a chance at life again , giving me the ability to see a future . Lots of love for you all !


![IMG_0191.JPG](


Here's me , happy and thankful . Steem on 🚂

Sort:  

Anyone coming on board to the steem it community should definitely read this! I feel more motivated already, thank you for the advice to COMMENT COMMENT COMMENT LOL. I'm on it🙌🏼

I agree , not lots of people are motivated at first , I would like them to read this and understand , that everything will be okay :)

Please share any other advice you may have for those just joining, like myself:)

Good work. Keep it up. Fyi your last tag is spelled wrong.

Thank you for wishes and saving my life :D

Congratulations my dear friend!! I'm so very happy for you Farwa!! You are just getting started!!
You have along way to go, as you have the strength and the talent to achieve so very much!!
And soon you will have a beautiful bundle of joy!! That's awesome!!
Did you know green is my favorite color? ;-D

Thank you so much , it means a lot :D thank you for always supporting me through my struggles . And no way hehe I like Green as well and Purple

Congratulations on you 2 months and 960 followers! Your picture look great!

Thank youu David :)

Outstanding! Steem On! Thanks back. You have inspired me.

Thank you so much , I've learned , Never give up !

Comments and conversation are so important. I discovered your inspiring story when reading the comments in a post of @stellabelle's. It's really inspiring how far you've come and how much you've accomplished.

Can't wait to hear what you do next and meet your baby!

Wow that truly means a lot to me , thank you so much !! I am honored and look forward to the future :)

Wow its a celebration time! Many many congratulation to you beautiful girl. I know you will fly high. All the best for your further journey. Will always support you. Loads of love and best wishes from my side. 💕💕

Thank you so much Bindu!! Steem on ❤️

Congratulations!

keep up and stay up!

You are doing great here! I really enjoy it and dont see why literally millions are not on here yet.

Thank you ! And people will slowely join, then we will be the grandparents to this platform :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63