How new users get followers on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

following.jpg

New to Steemit? This is for you.

Some new Steemit users are having a hard time getting new followers while some are having a chunk of people following them.

I'll be snappy about it.
Having read a couple of votes, I have discovered that its all up to you.

According to my research, there are just a few tips to put in mind.

1. Be yourself:

To enjoy steemit, you just have to be yourself. People follow originality.
New steemians make the mistake of trying to copy other steemians by trying to post on topics they are not good at. If you are good at writing, stick to writing.
Don't try to compete in the photocontest because you need #upvote s.
If you keep copying others, you'll wear yourself out.

2. Make use of your "Introduce Yourself Post"

First, make it a "sexy" post. If it ain't good enough for you, it ain't good at all. Write something good about yourself and PLEASE, be creative about it. Read @Nirmal's #introduceyourself post. He was smart about it. He didn't go the conventional way. I'm sure mere reading his introduce yourself post made him gain some followers as I followed him instantly.

Steemit is a community of very friendly but smart people. Steemians have the culture of welcoming a new member gladly. Many will give welcome advice and some will follow you. Good interaction with them will make some follow you as most of them are scouting for followers too.

3. Comment on 5-10 #introduceyourself posts per day

-You can get new followers through this practice.
-Comment on post which have few comments and the new user is likely to follow you.
A good advice to a new user will also most likely make them follow you.

4. Create quality posts. Don't Spam with many irrelevant posts.

Yep! I see many irrelevant posts begging for upvotes. I see this as desperation. Don't be desperate, be deliberate. Research and research a lot before you submit a post. People want quality and are ready to follow you if you have what they want.

5. Follow these big whales and read their posts**

@intelliguy @firepower @stellabelle @roelandp
They constantly post helpful articles that help you get followers and upvotes. I've learned a lot from without having any direct conversation with them.

6. Join steemit.chat and connect rightly

Steem.chat is the steemit chat site that allows you connect with other steemians. Make sure you use the same username as you have on Steemit so that other users can follow you. You can share your most recent posts and ask fellow steemians for input.
You can also ask for followers.

7. Follow your genuine Followers

You can't be asking to be followed by Steemians if you are not ready to follow back. Don't be proud.

8. Learn and don't be a loner!

Getting more followers on steemit means growth. If you must grow on steemit, you must take time to learn.
How do you do that?
Read people's posts, search for topics that you need to know about, make research, chat with people and ask questions.
You'll be overwhelmed by the number of replies you'll get.

You need to learn about Steem, Steem Dollars, upvote, downvote, @witness, how to cash out, hardfork, reputation, voting power and so many things.
That's why you need to follow @intelliguy @firepower @stellabelle @roelandp @trafalgar @furion @kyriacos @kingscrown

9. Finally, create your followers.

Oh yes, I got on Steemit because @fisteganos introduced @woleybabz who introduced me. Now, I follow these dudes and they follow me too. I've introduced a couple of dudes. Some have followed me while some are awaiting confirmation.
That way, I have created my own followers. In a way I have created my own followers who will refer their converts to me.

fishing steem.jpg

This way, I have added value to the Steemit community and added value to myself.

Sort:  

I find #3 helpful,new on here

The easy way is the best way ^-^
Thank you! :)

You are welcome @europeanguy.

I followed you.you follow me

Hi. I new in steemit I make stories about my life. Thanks for advice this possible helps me out in this hard start time.

Can't upvote this post anymore, but you have a new follower! 😊

Thanks for this good article. I will follow your tips ;)

You are welcome

thank you .. these tips are very helpful for new members

so easy

Very informative content, Thanks for the advice.

Thanks for your input man! You deserve way more engagement on your posts!!

PS. For entrepreneurial value content, go check out my blog!

ok. Thanks. I'll do that.

Nice article - it's very new on here when you are new lol

Thanks. O yes, you are right. It's very new when you are new. Talk of adapting to the new terminologies like resteem, upvote, curation.

A very insightful post. Thanks.

You are welcome. I'm glad you loved it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32