Bringing Steemit to Abule Egba makes me glad.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20170916-WA0001.jpg

All thanks to @steem-lagos represented by @oluwoleolaide, @lucashunter and @peman my dreams came true.

Initially, I was invited to talk about e-money at the event which unvealed it's maiden event on the 16th of September, 2017. I had it all planned out but wasn't a high earner on Steemit.

I hurriedly contacted @fisteganos on Whatsapp. He was on vacation at Ibadan so asked me to contact @gbenga who was also preparing for Steemit in Nigeria SIN at Ife. He then asked me to send a message to @oluwoleolaide who took the request warmly and promised to attend.

Fast track to the D-Day, I was so busy that I remembered to give @oluwoleolaide a call only a day to the event.

As he mentioned in his post here, we planned for 300 people.

Only 39 people were in attendance.

Sort:  

It is a priviledge to come Represent Steemit mate, thanks for Highjacking the Event for us!

You are welcome man! 😊. Thanks to you the most.

We sure will be needing your help for a project coming up....😁

I'll be glad to be part of it.

Lol, this is lovely and i see The chairman himself🙌 Captain... You guys did an amazing job and more steem and sbd to your wallet.

Oeday i will do this in Festac!😊

It will be a great move @sweetestglo-eu . Feel free to contact @steem-lagos dudes and even me if you need support. More SBD to our wallets. Hehehe.

Let's plan this, make it a reality!

Congratulations @jotmax! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

H.E.L.P Summit is an opportunity well taken by steem-lagos thanks to @jotmax, its a priviledge to be a part of it, looking forward to more collaboration with u

Thanks @peman. I appreciate your support. I'll be glad to invite you to the next event. Thanks man

This is really awesome! I am so excited with what you are all doing!!

Yes o yes! Awesome is the word. Thanks @tolarnee

why did you forget to take a picture with them..

I had quite a lot to attend to. It skipped my mind

what a creativity steemit..thanks for sharing..upvoted

Thanks @robert31 . Steemit deserves more.

family is the most loyal and special person who most often really make us better.
I really like family

Family is just too valuable. Family made the day. Next time, we'll have more people.

I like your

I like you too. Thanks. followed

have visited my blog.

helpful for everyone, thanks a lot for this valuable, and much thanks

Yeah man. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83