2018 My Expectations, Your Expectations.

in #steemit7 years ago

This year promises to be exciting
I believe we all have certain expectations we are looking forward to achieving. I have personally set certain expectations for myself. These are a few of them:

IMG-20171230-WA0182-1.jpg

I expect to speak fluent French by the end of 2018. For now i speak just a lttle French- Je parle un peu français

I expect to become an active blogger this year.

I expect to pursue my masters in law this year.

IMG_9967.jpg

I expect to give more than i receive this year. In terms of giving I plan on embarking on a literary campaign in some deprived schools in my community this year. My aim is to empower students at the basic level to cultivate the habit of reading. Students coming from such schools find it difficult to communicate in English.

IMG-20180110-WA0028.jpg

Principally i intend to give my best to better the lives of others.

In as much as I have certain expectations for myself, i also have certain expectations of others:

I expect that others will treat me with respect

I expect that the people i encounter daily will be honest in their dealings with me.

IMG-20180101-WA0141.jpg

I expect that people wil value my time and not waste it.

I expect that others will give me the opportunity to be a blessing to them.

I promise to give myself the opportunity to realise the expectations i have for myself. The expectations i have of others, i cannot guarantee that they may be realised , but i pray that they be realised.

All Hands on Deck!

Sort:  

I pray you accomplish all these. you are a true visionary. team ghana is proud to have you

I am glad you want to help kids at the basic level develop the habit of reading. Not only is it going to help them speak good english, it will also help them encounter many opportunities. I wish you all the best in your endeavours this year.

You are welcome@josyextrao

More grace dear,may your expectations never be cut short,all the best 👍

Extra grace to accomplish those expectations

Hmmm...but l fear expectation so much oo..theres no disappoitment greater than expectation..just take heed and thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39