STEEM AND SBD PUMPS, WHAT THIS MEANS TO US FILIPINOS

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have to admit, as a Filipino, we are the most excited whenever Steem and SBD pumps up. Why?

steem5.png

Because One Steem/SBD could mean One day Salary for us here in the Philippines, especially for a Provincial rate of Salary.

sbd2.png

Here's a Numerical explanation Using an Online Converter:

sbd to php.png

So if my One Post could earn me at least 1 SBD that is equivalent to Php 336.00 pesos. That is enough for our One day expenses plus a 10% of Savings. What if my One Post could earn me 10 SBD or 100 SBD? That could mean a luxury life already for us here here in the Philippines. But I would not live a luxurious life, I would use some of my earnings to help other less fortunate young people in our country. I would also create a **"Steemit School" on which I could teach our Youth about Steemit and help earn also. That is my dream, that is my Vision here in Steemit.

glittering steemit logo.gif

For me Steemit is not only another Social Media Platform but a Life Changing Platform

Life changing because, not only enable us to earn a living but has the potential to alleviate poverty in a family. If there are four members in a Family, and all of them is a member of Steemit and everyone of them is earning dollars, then they can become rich financially. For one dollar is times 50 in Philippine Peso.

Becoming rich in our country is almost impossible. If one is lucky enough to be born in an affluent family, then becoming rich is not an impossible for him or her to achieve here in our country. But now because of Steemit, this is already achievable to anyone. ( Thank God, Filipinos have learned to Speak and write English.) And what if someday in the very near future, Steemit will become like Facebook? Wherein at least 2 Billion people are members and almost every Filipinos are doing Steemit? Then poverty is no longer a problem in our country... I would like to be an instrument of alleviating Poverty in our country, that's why I am so eager to introduce Steemit here in our little Town.

See the picture below:
IMG20180111211047.jpg
The young man standing in the picture, has just receive his password in Steemit and is so happy that he's been approved, his username is @jhaveapostol . (Please, follow him!)

This time again, I would like to thank you all who continually support the Filipino community here in Steemit; And thank you for your Upvotes, they really mean a lot to us! Thanks also to @blocktrades for it is the medium I withdraw my earnings... And to all my "Kababayan", let us all support one another...GOD BLESS STEEMIT AND GOD BLESS US ALL!

steemitlogowith fish.gif

if you like.png

Sort:  

Here's to supporting each other across the planet. Thank you for sharing. Upvoted you today. Keep on posting.

Thank you @lucidlight, this is really a great platform with good hearted people like you...I'm following you now.

What a beautiful story! Crypto is amazing that way! You got my upvote and retweet ❤️

Thank you @petrajordan for the comment and for the support. I'm also following you.

I love it! Best wishes! That is extremely good news.

You are right @braxton101 , thanks for dropping by...

It's good we ride on early in this great platform @verbaldancing ...

Bro @joshvel, it is something like that in my country, but in a extremely way. 1 sbd it's a One month and half salary. Steemit is a real hope for us.

Wow! That's huge amount in conversion...good for you @rdelgadop, in what country you came from? Thanks for letting us know.

Venezuela Bro. Pray for us. We're in a total political and economic crisis.

Yes I will pray...so 1 sbd is really a huge amount in your country? Is it enough to buy food for One Month for your family?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98