The Value Of SBD Has Been SKYROCKETING & No One Seems To Know Why

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

sbd skyrocket2.png

Hey everyone!

So as many of you may have noticed, the value of SBD (Steem Dollars) has been SKYROCKETING lately for no good reason at all. This isn't a complaint though, it's kind of AMAZING! Payouts from a week ago for 120 SBD are now about 9 times that value in US dollars.

giphy (9).gif

We've seen it bounce from far below a dollar to at one point 19 US Dollars!

tenor (1).gif

As Bitcoin has dipped somewhat over the past day or so, it's been the perfect opportunity to cash out SBD into Bitcoin and make an awesome profit off of the peaks of SBD and the dips of Bitcoin!

But still, not a single person has been able to tell me what has been causing SBD to jump the way it has. It's always been a secondary token to me. I go with the default 50%/50% on my Steemit payouts. I keep my Steem and sell my SBD.

source.gif

The market cap for SBD is only about 20 million dollars. So of course it's quite easily pumped. While I don't understand the fundamentals of SBD entirely, I don't think most even consider it a cryptocurrency but more something to tie to the USD.

One way or another, SBD has been bouncing between 5 USD and 19 USD and Steemit users across the board are making HUGE profits off of it!

My girlfriend @stevieleigh just exchanged her 20 SBD for 244.5 Canadian Dollars! This has allowed her to finally start dipping her foot into the Bitcoin phenomenon and I couldn't be more excited for her! :)

Depending on the exchange, Bittrex is saying SBD is sitting around $9.34 USD.

sbd skyrocket3.png

CoinMarketCap is saying SBD is sitting around $5.67 USD.

sbd skyrocket4.png

There's no doubt a lot of confusion. But SBD has made unprecedented leaps before. Earlier this year it ended up all over the board, but not like this... Well... Except for that time it hit $22 USD for a few minutes in a huge pump and dump... lol

Once again, we're seeing a lot of opportunities for newbies on Steemit who haven't made a ton of money yet, watching their little bit of SBD make great dividends!

I don't know how much longer this will last but I'm excited about it and hope it keeps up for the next 7 days of my payouts! lol

giphy (10).gif

Anyways, I just wanted to write something quickly about this. My apologies for not posting a new video today, it's been hectic over here with Christmas around the corner.

Hope everyone's having a great week! Steem on my friends! :)

Sort:  

haha some very funny GIFs in there, especially the kind of reverse fractal one. I can only assume it's people who are confused and buying SBD instead of STEEM, perhaps in Korea. Either that or someone knows something we don't and they have a good reason for buying all the SBD?

LOL Yeah, insert funny Korean accent here...

I also forgot to mention that this may have a little to do with the Steem backed tokens recently released, but not 100% about that.

Thinking about the SBD price!

Hell I'm not complaining - with my few cents it sure as hell helps ))))

Yes it does! lol

no one noticed that somehow it's a pattern on Bittrex when SDB pumped ? maybe that can tell us something...maybe...

do you need to know why? enjoy this week and then we can only talk about it for the next year or so..

Great information you have provided, I do know if the price will maintain the cap or get back around 1$ soon.

may i follow your post sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58192.51
ETH 2295.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50