STEEMIT MILESTONE: I've Become A Dolphin!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

steemdolph1.png

In 24 hours I've moved from a reputation score of 59 to 61, moved from 850 followers to nearly 1100 and broke the 900 post milestone!

All of this is very exciting!

This morning I visited SteemWhales.com to see that I've now officially become a dolphin!

steemdolph3.png

steemdolph2.gif

This is incredibly exciting to me as Steemit has literally saved my career as an independent journalist! I'm not able to make a living thanks to Steemit following YouTube's 90% demonetization of my videos.

Not only am I being paid a decentralized cryptocurrency, but I'm being paid to do what I love!

This is the future of social media right here. This will mark an end to centralized, censored dinosaur social media! We should all rejoice at the fact that we are on the ground floor of history right here, today!

I thank you all so much for making this dream a reality! As always, ONWARDS AND UPWARDS! ;)

DQmamv2zQbydZU8oVft83F3mx3SHMpsQLmDTrCK4zNB67cp.jpg

Thanks for reading and don't forget to Upvote & Follow! :)


If you like what I do, you can donate to my Bitcoin and Ethereum below!

Bitcoin:

bitcoin.jpg

Ethereum:

ethereum address.png

Sort:  

It's pretty obvious that all your hard work culminated in that killer set of interviews you did at the Red Pill conference. Now you're reaping the rewards. Congratulations to you. I hope to meet you at a conference sometime soon. What's on your schedule?

Thanks! I'm working on attending a capitalism conference at the end of July in Vancouver, BC. May hit up a Bitcoin conference in Texas next month too. Depends on the money flow :P Most of my money is in cryptos, not fiat so it's hard to pay for things. :)

Oh the irony of not being able to use crypto to go to a crypto conference. How do you keep up to date on the conferences? I would have liked to go to Red Pill, but found out about it only a couple days before.

We were promoting the RPE since last August :P Gotta keep tabs on us! :D haha

I keep up to date by asking my followers what's going on and they post about it on Facebook. :)

It's going to be hard to do WAM reports now that you're a dolphin, but it will bring in a whole new demographic of viewers. We'll need a tank of some kind, and lots of fish. We'll have to get a translator who knows how to interpret the shrill cries and piercing chirps of a dolphin. How did you even type this report with flippers?

LOL, for the confrontations me and John will just wheel the tank up to Trudeau.

i'm still a little fish
giphy (6).gif

The thing is its crazy how long it takes to get anywhere and then boom the G force is so strong you're almost tossing your cookies - better hope those inertia dampeners are working ))))

Congrats! many journalists and blogers find steemit as a way to do what they love, wright about it and get payed accordingly. I hope to achieve the same :)

Teach us your ways @joshsigurdson. Also, I am an aspiring journalist. I am hoping to be accepted into our Journ Honours program for next year. Tips? :)

Congratulations on the milestone and I hope this is a typo and you are actually able to make a living off this! :-)

I'm not able to make a living thanks to Steemit following YouTube's 90% demonetization of my videos.

@joshsigurdson Congratulations! I absolutely agree that it is time to move away from centralized censoring. Here's to the future of SteemIt.com.

Well done sir, thank you for blazing the trail and persuading me to give Steemit a shot. You've been upvoted, followed from day one here and resteemed.

I may have to start calling you Flipper.
=)

Congratulations and Well Done.
Now...how do you get to be a Unicorn around here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55