STEEM Is SKYROCKETING Today! - Are We About To See Another Rally?

in #steemit7 years ago

steem aug3.png

We've all sat patiently over the past two months waiting for STEEM to budge significantly after peaking a few months ago at $2.80 and settling around $1 to $1.20.

Well today, we've seen a 32.6% climb to $1.30! Talk about a pump!

steem aug1.png

Of course it's been hanging around $1.30 on and off a lot recently, but it's more the fact that it made such a quick climb up the ladder!

I've long held the belief thanks to @StephenKendal that we will see STEEM trade above $4 by year end. I've just wondered when we were going to see an actual rally as it's fallen lower on the top cryptocurrencies.

Now today could just be a fluke and some guy just threw tens of millions of dollars into STEEM, but it looks like there's a buy-up happening! Even if it is a fluke, it'll stem lots of buying!

steem rocket.gif

The @KeiserReport mentioning Steemit on a show seen by millions certainly helps bring the value up. As does the level of people leaving dinosaur social medias like Facebook in search of a decentralized platform that doesn't censor them!

I've said it many times before and I'll say it again! Steemit's untapped potential is incredible! We are likely to see a massive influx as long as we continue to spread the word! It is the free market after all!

So will it hit $2 on this rally? $3? What do YOU think? Comment below!

Don't forget to Upvote & Follow! :)

Sort:  

People need to start Stackin that steem lol :)

Thanks for sharing, Josh! Long time YouTube subscriber to your channel.

I guess it will fall after the first jump up. And it will be a good time to buy

Thank you Josh. You always mention steemit at the end of your videos, that must have helped too

Sticking with my $4.70 by year end Josh. Keep up the great work. Stephen

Hi @stephenkendal I'd love to know your reasons for your prediction. Is there a post? I feel Steemit could be in danger from all the spam around here.

I'm asking the community to join my survey on this issue. Would love to know your thoughts https://steemit.com/steemit/@joannajablonka/spam-bots-and-cheetah-s-oh-my-community-opinion-survey

I think it just corrected

Steam has great potential and that will pay off

I think that a lot of things are going on, and a lot of great people have really good ideas, an in order to profit on this crypto hype, you need to follow the enthusiasm train, an not get stuck in a particular altcoin.

Wow, that's a nice change! Hope it keeps going up.

I hope Steem rallies, my account value is getting wrecked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14