New Steemit Milestone! - More Than $100 For A Post! :)

in #steemit7 years ago

steemmile4.png

I've been on Steemit since August, 2016 and I've loved every minute of it. However I've only become serious about posting over the last 4 months. Not only have I surpassed 700 posts but I just surpassed $100 for a single post! $116 to be precise!

steemmile5.png

I have to thank @FullTimeGeek for resteeming a couple of my posts and giving it that final push towards $100. I've gotten tons of posts up to $80 or $90, but this is the first time it's crossed that threshold. It's truly incredible what one can accomplish on Steemit just blogging and connecting with this amazing community. A community that actually understands the world around us. Not the censorship plagued dinosaur social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter.

I also have to thank @thejohalfiles, @BarryDutton, @AusBitBank, @DollarVigilante, @PressForTruth, @StephenKendal and so many other bigger names on Steemit who've been able to bring eyes to us little minnows. haha

And of course I can't forget the incredible minnows who upvote and comment all the time. So many great people.

Anyways, this is starting to sound like a lame award speech. Let me just say this...

Steemit is the future of social media. We're on the ground floor of an amazing platform. The untapped potential is incredible.

Just today, I've been able to get another 5 people to join Steemit. While the wait times are something to complain about, it's just a sign of how many people are flocking here because the second they see me making money writing posts on here the second they see the incentive to join themselves and next thing we know we have the domino effect I've spoken about so many times. One joins and they get 5 others to join. Then the web finds its way to spread throughout the entire planet and before you know it, this massive blockchain machine takes over.

U5du3TSTccaxseDFgDjLWueqsbgN1yw.gif

I know people who don't even have jobs anymore. They post on here, because they have value and demand. They provide a product people support and they are now living on STEEM. Talk about a beautiful glimpse at the future of decentralized, free markets! ;)

It's also worth noting that STEEM has dropped to a comfortable $2.20 USD. Time to throw a few dollars in. I believe this is going to $5 in the next year. Depending on how many people join and get involved it could climb above $30, we shall see! ;)

Thanks for reading and don't forget to Upvote & Follow! :)


If you like what I do you can donate to my Bitcoin and Ethereum below!

Bitcoin:

bitcoin.jpg

Ethereum:

ether.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! I also started a couple weeks ago it's a little slow but I'm getting the hang of it. I just wanted to congratulate you I hope I have the same success as you do...

You will! :) Just keep at it, post often, keep it quality and be creative :) You'll get there eventually!

I'm actually hanging in there and I continue posting About 3 to 4 post every day But for some reason no one replies what am I doing wrong Help....

Congratulations! It's exciting to think about how Steem and similar platforms are going to support alternative media in the future, allowing more people to quit their jobs and follow their dreams. Kudos

It's a beautiful thing! Months ago I lost most of my monetization on YouTube. Steemit's been a life saver. :)

Its the balence of life, 4 action-equall opposite reaction. Tops \m/ & good show.

That's so great. I'm working towards those goals. It's awesome that you are achieving success. So congrats. Life is a team sport. Keep on steemin'..

Thank you! I appreciate it! :)

Congratulations! Love the picture, for Steemit the sky is the limit!

Absolutely! It's only the beginning! ;)

great work.. i have just post my How to make your first $1000 steemit post, you might like that... Upvoted for you

Congrats! If the community keeps growing at this pace 1k for a post soon haha. followed <3

Congratulations! You deserve it! Keep up the good work.

How do you see who has re-steemed your post?
Congrats on that $100 post!

It temporarily shows above your post on your profile and if you follow the person you'll see it in your feed. Otherwise, that's it :P

I will watch out for that. Cool info.😆
Upvoted soem of your posts 😉

Good question @luvabi. I'd also like to know the answer to this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25