How Steemit Bought Me A Truck!

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit bought me a truck thumbnail.png

Hey everyone!
So today I went and picked up my 2012 Ford F-150 XTR 4-door Supercrew! With low mileage, I still managed to get a good deal on it from a place called CW Auto King in Winnipeg, Canada.

Here are some pictures of the Steemit truck! :)

32525914_10156094188276542_9049590431628656640_n.jpg

32679026_10156094188166542_5388065292062556160_n.jpg

32411190_10156094188216542_4831402015416385536_n.jpg

A ridiculous amount of space!

32381120_10156094187936542_4609146803697221632_n.jpg

Well, with this truck, alongside the new place I'm renting, it makes me consider how lucky I am. I simply couldn't have done it without Steemit.

STEEM was the first cryptocurrency I had a stake in. I had gotten a couple small Bitcoin donations in the years before through my friend's wallet, but Steemit exposed me to cryptocurrency in the most amazing way. Right as YouTube started to demonetize all of my content as "hate speech", here comes Steemit to the rescue!

I was getting to the point where I couldn't afford to live on the small amount of cash I made off of YouTube and on Patreon. The money was going down each month and it was getting really rough. Well as Steemit grew, so did I. I built my Steem portfolio and diversified greatly with the help of SBD.

I should say, Steemit is the reason I'm able to do anything these days. Everything from eating, having a roof over my head and of course travelling to conferences to report on stories and interview amazing people. Well, now I have bought myself a nice, newer truck. A nicer truck than I would have thought I'd be able to buy even a year ago. It's all because of Steemit and most importantly, my amazing followers here on the platform!
'
steemit gif.gif

With SBD that I had HODLed and watched sky rocket (for no particular reason), I traded in for several cryptocurrencies. Bitcoin, Dash, Litecoin, EOS (my favorite), BCH, ZCash, Golem, OMG, BAT and several others. I watched those grow as well. I then sent a decent sum of money from a couple of the alt-coins to Bitcoin and cashed out a little bit. I'm not a big fan of cashing out, especially in this recent dip, but what's it worth if you can't do anything with it? Gotta enjoy a depreciating asset like a vehicle every now and then.

My point is, this platform is growing all the time and the future looks absolutely incredible. I won't speculate on a future price range, but that's not the most important part. The most important part is that it can easily replace the centralized social medias of the world. The social medias that censor us, control information and stand in the way of independent media and freedom lovers spreading a message.

The future potential is incredible. It's not yet a massive platform so I believe this is only the beginning. 2017 was a crazier year than any of us thought. We're cooling down a bit more this year, but that's healthy for the market and it gives us all an opportunity to think about what decentralized blockchain technology is here for.

steem rocket.gif

You too can buy a vehicle with Steemit. I'm not the first. I will not be the last. Some people like lambos, I like my truck. ;)

Stay tuned for more videos from WAM! Thanks for reading! Don't forget to Upvote & Follow!

Sort:  

I want to buy a new Dj setup. Will I make it? It is around 3500 EUR!
I know the answer! Keep the good work and you will make it!

Anyway, supercar you have there but you deserve it because you worked hard to get it!

Congrats Josh! You & John are one of the big reasons I found this site. Keep up the good content & integrity. We need it

Thanks! Happy to do it! :)

Take John for a ride & get him some fancy poutine 😉

I bought a truck last August which I paid half in Bitcoin and half in Steem. Even to this day, I constantly think about how amazingly fortunate I was to get to do that. Now, if I could just figure out a way to pull the trigger, so to speak, so I could build a business here...

Congratulations, man. That Ford pickup is one of the nicest vehicles on the road, if you ask me.

Thanks man! Best selling vehicle in the U.S. and Canada. Feels great!
Let cryptos see another rally and you may well be on your way to getting that business up and running! :)

Congrats on the truck! I agree with your sentiment. Resteemed!

Congrats my man! Is that what you rollin into Vegas with 😎. We can cruise the strip, I’ll bring the STACKIN hummer 😂

LOL Rolling along the strip in a pickup truck. That'll be "cool". XD

That's awesome man! Also didnt know you were a fellow Peg city resident. If you ever want to talk steemit over some coffee, let me know.

Always happy to talk to fellow Winnipeggers! :)

Nice rig Josh! Should get you around nicely! :) Something practical is always best.

Yeah, was considering buying a Cadillac, BMW or Audi. Glad I settled for practical. haha Thanks!

congratulations . Steemit is really enabling people to enjoy freedom on and off the internet.

Glad to hear your success story Josh as I had a lot of success with cryptos, getting in at the end of 2016. I'm glad you got to reward yourself with a modest truck. I want to get one myself. I plan to buy it mostly with fiat cash with very little to no financing or interest, I hope you did the same! You're right, it's not bad to enjoy a depreciating asset once in a while!

Congrats. I am saving up Steem for a 1 year old SUV. Slowly but surely. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27