You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemDash.com: A Dashboard for Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

I suppose that I understand your point. I did learn, a lot about how to use html as this website took over two hours to build due to numerous errors. Also, I thought it would be nice for the community to have a tool like this. I see your point however. The original devs should be earning a lot more than me. Thank you for not downvoting.

Sort:  

The learning itself is great, and I always want to encourage everyone to learn new skills. Two hours though is not a long time - especially for what was accomplished. For an anyone with a few months of experience, that page would have taken 5 minutes. The reason no one has yet is simply because it's not a good idea.

Also, I thought it would be nice for the community to have a tool like this.

As your skills grow in web development, you'll soon learn how tools like these aren't really all that nice. The iframe solution you implemented to pull up all those pages has a laundry list of technical problems behind it - and is a huge hinderance to anyone that actually might be using it.

I see your point however. The original devs should be earning a lot more than me.

We are in agreement, and I know it's not your fault that you got voted on. You shared and thing and it got votes. I just spoke up because I wanted people to realize that they need to think about what they're voting on. Those who voted here really should go find the authors of those tools and give their posts some love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10